PS3 IRISMAN {information] - A manager for CFW enabled PS3's (developed by Aldostools) 4.84.3

An excellent backup manager for the PS3 (CFW) by Aldostools (fork of Iris Manager)

  1. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2019
    Xx11xx22xX likes this.
  2. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    v3.31 IRISMAN - Released Adding v4.65 REBUG REX Support ^^
     
  3. 2
    0
    5
    geeklogik

    geeklogik Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I haven't updated IRISMAN for a long time(I'm on version 3.16 now), but today I tried to update to latest version. When I try to run backup it loads fine and shows disc icon on XMB. When I click the disc icon on XMB, the PS3 freezes. I have reverted to version 3.16 now. Also I am on FW 4.60

    How can I fix this?
     
  4. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    Welcome to the forums..

    Which 4.60 CFW are you on?
    Which Game (all games certain games)?


    Also remember this IRISMAN Warning:
    IMPORTANT: If you use webMAN on Cobra CFW, unmount any mounted game before launch IRISMAN.
     
  5. 2
    0
    5
    geeklogik

    geeklogik Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thanks,

    I am on Habib 4.60 NON-COBRA

    It happens on all the game

    This is STANDARD CFW it does not have COBRA.
     
  6. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    I am not sure of the issue myself, [MENTION=89]aldostools[/MENTION] maybe can give you some insight on the issue.

    You can try and use multiMAN or revert to the last working version for now. I will see if i come up with anything, but i never used that particular cfw..
     
  7. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    STLcardsWS updated IRISMAN with a new update entry:

    IRISMAN v4.80

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  8. 8,611
    8,245
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,611
    Likes Received:
    8,245
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    STLcardsWS updated IRISMAN with a new update entry:

    IRISMAN v4.81.1

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  9. 44
    2
    12
    Moutamared

    Moutamared Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    comes on it's time
    thank you so much for this great work
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  10. 7,843
    6,510
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,843
    Likes Received:
    6,510
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    @aldostools
    The Irisman 4.81.1 full pkg on store.brewology.com is buggy. Does not work on Rebug 4.81 cfw.
    The lite version is ok though.
    Can you check it out eventually?
     
  11. 157
    51
    32
    SockNastez

    SockNastez Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there any advantage to using this over webman or multiman?
     
  12. 146
    18
    52
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    52
    Anyone knows where i can find a tutorial for Irisman .. like the Settings menu , options menu for each game..etc ?
     
  13. 7,843
    6,510
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,843
    Likes Received:
    6,510
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    Yes there is. Many cool things about Irisman.
    Irisman has the best ntfs support all round & a great 2-pane file manager, various emulation settings for game mounting, Ftp server etc..
    It's also recommended for psx games.

    WebMAN-MOD is the best daily driver but Irisman remains a very useful addition.

    Note that ntfs support will be added to webMAN-MOD & maybe multiman in the future...
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2017
  14. 2,843
    4,493
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,493
    Trophy Points:
    372
    It's weird that the lite version is ok, but the full not. The RELOAD.SELF is the same in both packages.
    Anyway I have re-uploaded the PKG for the full version of IRISMAN, if you want to test it...
     
    bitsbubba and STLcardsWS like this.
  15. 6
    3
    7
    BanCrash

    BanCrash Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Hello @aldostools , is this manager compatible with ps2 singstar swap function?

    I see a tutorial in the internet but I can't get it to work.
     
  16. 7,284
    5,323
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,284
    Likes Received:
    5,323
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    I doubt it is, never heard about this function in IRISMAN. Anyway please wait for @aldostools answer. But for sure You can do that in webMAN MOD: http://www.psx-place.com/threads/tu...ps3-using-webman-mod-mount_ps2-feature.12368/

    Iirc also @deank 's Multiman have this ability.
    PS. IRISMAN is now very similar to wMM so maybe is possible to implement that.
     
  17. 2,843
    4,493
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,493
    Trophy Points:
    372
    I don't think IRISMAN supports ps2 singstar swap function.... At least there is not any explicit code for that and I never have tried.

    If I recall correctly, multiMAN has that feature or use webMAN MOD full edition.
     
  18. 6
    3
    7
    BanCrash

    BanCrash Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Hello, thanks for the answer, I tried Multiman too and I can't get it to work. The only that I can get it to work is the webman Mod, but I prefer to do that without a computer, if its possible.

    Hello, thanks for the answer. In the brewology page of the Iris Manager 3.0 by Estwald/D-Skywalk, in the features says:

    - Support PS2 data for games like Singstar (the path included "ps2disc.txt" is mounted as "/dev_ps2disc")

    Link.

    But in the first post I see that this is a fork of the 2.93 version, so maybe this feature is not included?

    Anyway thanks for the answer. If I can't get it to work I'll use webMan that works perfectly.
     
  19. 2,843
    4,493
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,493
    Trophy Points:
    372
    You're right... IRISMAN inherited that code from Iris Manager, but as I mentioned earlier I never have tried it.

    According to the code in IRISMAN the function mount_custom reads the path from <game-folder>/ps2disc.txt and mounts that path as /dev_ps2disc
     
    STLcardsWS and BanCrash like this.
  20. 6
    3
    7
    BanCrash

    BanCrash Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Thanks for the answer, I will try it again to see if I can get it to work, and if not I'll use WebmanMod. Thanks for the info and for the replies!!

    EDIT: No luck, I can't get it to work. I'll use then WebmanMOD.
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2017
    aldostools likes this.

Share This Page