Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

Is it possible to copy extracted PKG games directly to PS3?

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by tabrani, Oct 31, 2019.

  1. 20
    5
    32
    tabrani

    tabrani Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello,

    I extracted a PSN PKG game on my pc, then copied its folder (NPEB*****) using FTP to /dev_hdd0/game folder.
    However, the game didn't show at all in the PS3 game menu.

    So, is it not possible to copy PSN PKG games to PS3 using this method?
     
  2. 606
    249
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    You can't just launch PSN content directly as JB folder type in multiman/webman mod. You only need to install both PSN content PKG file and its RAP file.
     
    tabrani likes this.
  3. 1,869
    1,190
    297
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    1,190
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College Student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    He said he extracted to /dev_hdd0/game he is right cause he didn't mention GAMES/GAMEZ folder but he need a rap (licence file) to activate the game or it will show screen of renew licence and psn store icon to click on
    transferd app,game,updata,datapack,dlc...etc using folders BXXX ,NPXX will not be displayed until you rebuild database so they will be added to XMB and from that you can launch it but you need original rap file
    • if convert rif to rap you owned i mean you purchase the game from playstation store i can help
    • if you download game from internet i cannot ,piracy not allowed here
    :)
     
    tabrani likes this.
  4. 20
    5
    32
    tabrani

    tabrani Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks a lot bro. I actually know how to activate games using RAP files. I just want them to show up.
    So rebuilding the database will solve this issue?
    Also, is there an easy way to rebuild database without running into problems?
     
  5. 35
    27
    37
    Nameless32

    Nameless32 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Yes you can copy directly but you need to update PS3 database too.

    so you have 2 ways to make that:

    1 - enter on recovery mode and " Rebuild Database "
    or
    2 - create a micro pkg with only the eboot and install after you finished the copy.
     
    tabrani likes this.
  6. 1,869
    1,190
    297
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    1,190
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College Student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    Yes it will solve this issue install this rebuild db pkg click on it ,it will reboot and show click x to rebuild database progress bar will move till 100% ps3 will reboot and then XMB will be there along with your copied game :)
     
    jcorrea and tabrani like this.
  7. 20
    5
    32
    tabrani

    tabrani Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    The 2nd method is easier to do :p thanks a lot (y)
     
  8. 1,869
    1,190
    297
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    1,190
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College Student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    i have already from years ago and its that pkg i mention in my previous post
     
    tabrani likes this.
  9. 7,075
    6,641
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    7,075
    Likes Received:
    6,641
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    He meant to create a PKG with the eboot of the game... so the PS3 thinks is installing the complete game... but is just 15mb or so
    I never thought in this but yeah, should work fine :D

    Btw... i guess instead of this you can just install the official game update 1.01
     
    tabrani likes this.
  10. 2,696
    2,650
    372
    Berion

    Berion Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,696
    Likes Received:
    2,650
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Possible and this is normal behaviour. XMB doesn't read content like games from file system in real time, instead it reads game information from databases. When You installing game from PKG, all info from his PARAM.SFO is written to database. If You already copied extracted contents of PKG to HDD (yes, your path is correct), go to recovery and choose rebuild database option, after that, it will appear in XMB.
     
    tabrani likes this.
  11. 8,487
    9,575
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,487
    Likes Received:
    9,575
    Trophy Points:
    797
    You don't even need to include the eboot in the "mirco pkg", just a param.sfo and icon0.png will do to update the database.
     
    tabrani and jcorrea like this.
  12. 8,487
    9,575
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,487
    Likes Received:
    9,575
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Also if you already have an app/game showing on the XMB and you make a change to the PARAM.SFO and want to update the database, you don't even need to install a micro pkg or rebuild the database. Running the application once is enough as the database gets updated when an app/game exits to the XMB (it only updates the info for that specific application). So if you change the category or name of game for example, just FTP the new PARAM.SFO and then run the app once and exit.
     
    tabrani likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page