Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

Is there a thing for HEN that allows you to stream or record games from the PS3 to a PC?

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by dudebroishere, May 26, 2019.

  1. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Okay, i am asking this before i consider buying a capture card.
    A few years ago i saw some thing for fat/rebug/early slim models where there was some sort of homebrew that allowed you to record your game to your pc, but i entirely forget what it actually was.
    Is there anything like that but works on HEN? Would like to record some playthroughs/reviews.
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  2. 40
    6
    32
    Kier_1234657

    Kier_1234657 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    You could use webman mod to record your game but you would have to ftp the footage to your pc. I don't know a whole lot about the homebrew that is available, but that would be a way to do it:D
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  3. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    I have WEBMAN installed already, how do i record, and where does it record to?
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  4. 249
    114
    72
    Niander466

    Niander466 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    up, I also want to know !!
     
  5. 40
    6
    32
    Kier_1234657

    Kier_1234657 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I've never used it myself, though I think you need to enable it in the shortcut section of webman mod. If it does work there's also a quality setting part in webman mod as well. I'm presuming it saves to some folder on the Hdd, maybe the root of the drive?
     
  6. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    cant seem to find it....maybe an admin knows.
     
  7. 40
    6
    32
    Kier_1234657

    Kier_1234657 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    It's in "XMB/In-Game Pad Shortcuts" It's labelled as Video rec you have to tick the box and save the changes. You can only use it whilst in a game. You have to press PS Button then push select+R3, It should start recording after you've done that. I just tested it there the now and it saves the videos in the "VIDEO" folder on the root of the hdd
     
  8. 40
    6
    32
    Kier_1234657

    Kier_1234657 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't think its fully compatible with hen. I tried to record black ops 2 as a tester and it booted me to the recovery screen
     
  9. 249
    114
    72
    Niander466

    Niander466 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    I just tested with the multiman but recorded in 240p have any way to increase the resolution?
     
  10. 40
    6
    32
    Kier_1234657

    Kier_1234657 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    If you go into webman then into Idps & Mem setup you'll see rec video and audio you'll be able to change the quality by using that
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  11. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Thats a shame, i wanted to record some BO1/BO2/BO3 gameplay along with RDR, when it sends you back to the recovery, do you have to install HFW again? Hopefully someone makes a dedicated recording homebrew that 100% supports hen with no problems
     
    Kier_1234657 likes this.
  12. 6,227
    7,122
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,227
    Likes Received:
    7,122
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    If you use remote play on PC, and capture that it works afaik. only 480p though, and laggy as its remote play.

    I doubt there will be a plugin made for HEN, we can not really do it on CFW on most games. Its the same.
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  13. 133
    96
    32
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I was wondering, what do you use to capture xmb footage to show us your work....a capturecard or an application/plugin?
     
  14. 6,227
    7,122
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,227
    Likes Received:
    7,122
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
  15. 516
    192
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    That one...I'm also have this one, HDMI streaming/capture works well but anything of analog input including component ones are pure crap. It needs to be converted into HDMI output first before plugging in into the cheap HDMI capture device.
     
  16. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Do you guys recommend any cheap ones? Ebay has some cheap 20-30 dollar "HD" ones, but those have been debunked and only record at 480p. I usually see them at a pricey tag of $50-80 dollars.
     
  17. 516
    192
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    Just avoid from buying ultra-cheap HDMI capture stick, it's worthless and even worse than Easycap device with RCA input.

    The decent HDMI capture device as shown via the Amazon link above (called as "EasyCap 284") should be good enough.
     
Tags:

Share This Page