Logitech Wireless PS2 Action Controller

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by pinky, Oct 3, 2019.

  1. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I bought a brand new logitech controller a couple weeks ago, and it would not sync to the receiver, so I returned it. I bought another brand new controller a few days ago, and it also won't connect to the receiver. what's odd is that both controllers will connect to my other logitech's receiver. there are no issues with lag or anything. does anyone know what could be wrong? my only theory is that the router is causing interference (2.4GHz), but why wouldn't that affect an older receiver?
     
  2. 377
    153
    97
    Yugonibblit

    Yugonibblit PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mechanic
    Location:
    Uranus
    Could It be... wireless..N..G...or B.. problem?
     
    pinky likes this.
  3. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I did a bit of research and other people have had this problem. I don't think there's much in the way of fixing it other than people saying to keep trying. both of these controllers were still sealed. neither came with a manual, when it says that they do on the box.
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  4. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I wanted the white controller to differentiate from my other logitech controllers (have 3 of them), but it had this ugly ea sports logo on it, which I was going to remove by repainting it. I do remember using the airflo controller instead of the logitech ones, because there was a hell of a lot of interference with them in the past. now, the controllers work 100%. I could sync them in the past, but it was difficult to play a game with latency issues. now, that's no longer a problem. I did notice some latency when I had the wii u on at the same time. under normal circumstances, nothing, no problems at all. that's what made me think it was interference.
     
  5. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    @Yugonibblit , btw, the batteries that came with the controller -- they almost look as though they have some sort of corrosion on them. I'm using my own batteries (powerex rechargeable, the only batteries I've seen come with a holder for them). :-p
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  6. 377
    153
    97
    Yugonibblit

    Yugonibblit PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Mechanic
    Location:
    Uranus
    Maybe that's it?
     
  7. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I put the batteries in for a moment, then cleaned the corrosion off. I will not try them again. I'm assuming that this has been sealed for years, and the batteries just went bad.
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  8. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    alright, the guy offered to send me a new receiver if I ship the other back. shouldn't cost too much shipping-wise, so I agreed.
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  9. 11,921
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,921
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I received the new receiver. the original could only be shipped for a flat rate cost of $8. anyway, the new receiver works just like my old ones. maybe something is happening to packaged receivers while they're in hot boxes? I dunno.
     

Share This Page