PS3 MultiMAN, Folder format to ISO conversion

Discussion in 'multiMAN' started by Sefirosu789, Oct 8, 2018.

  1. 1
    0
    5
    Sefirosu789

    Sefirosu789 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi,

    Is there any tool that can help me convert my folder format PS3 backups to ISO format PS3 backups?

    MultiMAN has it's own feature to convert ISO's on the PS3 but that is too slow and I would much rather do it via my PC. Rudi Rastelli's PS3 ISO conversion tool will not work and only supports highest 4.76 CFW.

    Thanks in advance for any assistance.
     
  2. 2,111
    1,997
    272
    Berion

    Berion Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    1,997
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    rom0:/
    Creating disc image is not firmware dependent.

    I drag and drop folder with game into Hermes tool. Quick and easy. :P
     
  3. 6,692
    7,824
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,692
    Likes Received:
    7,824
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    gam101 likes this.
  4. 135
    35
    57
    Incorruptable

    Incorruptable Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    Ireland
  5. 31
    3
    7
    Mjfdms

    Mjfdms Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I use 3ky3 iso tools with ird checking for 1:1 backups
    But if possible i would use redump data hash check for futureproof.
     
  6. 31
    3
    7
    Mjfdms

    Mjfdms Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    He cant use ISO Tools by Rudi. Read is post.
     
  7. 135
    35
    57
    Incorruptable

    Incorruptable Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Location:
    Ireland
    I am only saying it worked for me very quickly and easily,

    Maybe OP could say exactly what the issue is with the tool? Then perhaps guidance on how to get it working could be given.

    It seemed very straight forward to me.
     
  8. 6,692
    7,824
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,692
    Likes Received:
    7,824
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    He thought it had to support 4.82 firmware, but you just set it to any firmware and it will work fine. Best to set it to 3.55 I suppose.
     

Share This Page