PS3 multiMAN Won't Load Games from HDD

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by Mya, Dec 2, 2019.

1. 10
    Mya

Mya Forum Noob

Full-Time Student
    I'm extremely new to jailbreaking since I recently got my PS3 jailbroken.

I'm currently running multiMAN 4.85 using Overflow 4.85 CFW. Everything else with Multiman works in proper condition; I'm able to copy my game data to my internal hard drive and my BD-ROM Emulator is enabled from my Settings. I haven't installed the update for the game after copying it due to me having the inability to play it after loading it from multiMAN but it returns me to the XMB screen and there is nowhere for me to launch the game from there. As far as I know, I don't have any other packages installed besides PSN Patch 44.81 and Wipe History 1.00.

There is also a folder under the "Network" tab of the XMB that says "Download Games", which has a list of games from the European region (BLES) listed inside of it. When I attempt to download or click on them, nothing happens. The folder's description also says "Download games from the list ( DO NOT DOWNLOAD IN BACKGROUND )", but my attempts to download them didn't work.

I'm wondering if there is some software that I might be missing or left out? I couldn't find any accurate searches for my problem so any help on this would be much appreciated.

If it also helps, I have a CECHK Fat PS3 that uses CEX.

Last edited: Dec 2, 2019
  2. 1,437
    Coldheart2236

Coldheart2236 Moderator

Overflow 4.85 was removed from PSX-Place's list of 4.85 CFW as it violates the Site/Forum Rules & Guidelines. While it is your choice which CFW you use, please note that no help will be given for CFW features which violate the site rules. This includes downloads of games that are not legitimately owned either on the original disc or the purchased digital version from the official PS Store. I hope you understand our position.

3. 10
    Mya

Mya Forum Noob

Full-Time Student