Need help reading nand chip with teensy

Discussion in 'Hardware Mods' started by infectedmrstorm, Feb 27, 2020.

1. 9
    infectedmrstorm

infectedmrstorm Forum Noob

Hi, i am having trouble finding information on this and I am new to flashing. I managed to brick my console on a rebug firmware with a bad update. My console is a CECHG03 with a sem-001 motherboard. I bought myself a teensy to help flash my nand chips and unbrick my console. I soldered the pcb board, teensy and 360 clip together plugged it in and tried to read both nands and i get a message saying only 8 bit nands are supported. Exiting. Done. Therefore unable to pull up data. Could this possibly be by not a solid connection with 360 clip will it need feet soldered on or trimmed down for a better connection or poor soldering also as this is a nand console not a nor the console doesn't need to be running? I know the e3 flashers for nor if you bricked your console you have to tristate it to ground to keep the ps3 on but I dont have to do this correct as the teensy is powered by the computer pulling to data from the chip. Finally is it okay to run the teensy on 5 volts I didn't put the 3.3 volt regulator in. Thank you any information on this is greatly appreciated.

Below is a photo of my teensy, first time soldering it's far from perfect. The next photo is that clip i was talking about should i trim it so the clip connects better?

Attached Files:

2. 1,542
    nCadeRegal

nCadeRegal Moderator

I would recheck a solder points and make sure they are up to par. What guide are you following? I do believe the board needs to be in a powered but dormant state. It’s been awhile, I need to do a refresher myself. Try following Joonies guide. I think he list all flashers there and also littleballups.

3. 1,542
    nCadeRegal

nCadeRegal Moderator

Also try to get a better high res pic of the teensy

4. 281
    ElGris

ElGris Member

5. 1,858
    Louay

Louay Senior Member