PS3HEN Need to know what to do

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by HolyMan15, Nov 27, 2019.

1. 8
    HolyMan15

HolyMan15 Forum Noob

Hi guys! I am a noob at this stuff and I really need some help rn. First of all, my ps3 is a late-slim model so I'm a HEN user (HEN 3.0.0 HFW 4.85), the thing is that I want to know IF it's possible to export my psn games to a USB. I want to do this because recently while I was playing Mass Effect 3 at some random point of the game it crashed and my tv was full of pink, green and white squares. I didn't care at first but when I rebooted my ps3 the image froze after HEN's Icon showed up. (In the same way that Mass Effect did)

I rebooted it again afterwards, and the problem persisted but this time froze when I got to the XMB trying to load the game again. I noticed that I could still move on the XMB since I could hear my theme sounds everytime this happened.

Then, I got to Recovery Mode. First, I try to restore the file system, it froze during the process but I let it going till my ps3 restarted. It didn't work at all, so I tried to rebuild the database then. What happened whereas I was restoring the file system happened again, and this time there was a power outage (I'm from Venezuela. There are too many everyday, most likely that's why my HDD is fucked).
    At last, I restored default settings and... It worked! Well, kind of. After doing that, database's rebuilding went smoothly.

After rebuilding database, I set the date and time stuff, system language, etc. Finally, my ps3 was working properly (Or not?)