PS3 Noob question... Please help if you can.

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Zonzexon, Mar 15, 2019.

1. 2
    Zonzexon

Zonzexon Forum Noob

Hello, i am from Serbia, first of all let me thank you all in advance for help.
    My question is NOOB category, i recived Sony PS3 super slim CECH-4003A from a friend as a gift, and this is my very first console from sony so i am new to this, i have recived 5 games with it on Blu rays, the firmware is 4.84. The drive in console is not to great it can read games but very slow, i have 500GB HDD in it, can i make backups of those games (i found somekind of solution for that but i dont know is it proper one something about injecting games into backup than restore) and put them in hdd? The question number 2 is can i install HAN on 4.84 super slim, i think that HAN (found out about it on this site) is what i need to put backups on internal HDD on Sony with PKG linker i think.

Sorry if i am boring you with this but i have no one to turn about this and i am apsolutly new to PS.
    Thank you all again your help is very much appreciated.

Last edited: Mar 15, 2019
  2. 4,714
    DeViL303

DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

Home Page:
    Hi, welcome to the site, unfortunately you can not use HAN on that console as its on 4.84, its also not CFW compatible. What you can do, is the backup injection method, where you do a full system backup, then on PC you add your games to it, then you restore the backup and your games appear. Only games with updates available are compatible. Do some research into CFW2OFW. You do not need another console or anything like that.

Last edited: Mar 15, 2019
    Zonzexon and Death_Dealer like this.
  3. 2
    Zonzexon

Zonzexon Forum Noob

DeViL303