NTFS Multiman icons

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreaks / CFW' started by S-E-G-A-G-E-S, Mar 15, 2019.

  1. 4
    0
    5
    S-E-G-A-G-E-S

    S-E-G-A-G-E-S Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm busy putting all of my iso games on my external NTFS drive. They all show up but at the moment only those that ive played have the backgrounds and icons loaded when scrolling through them in multiman. Do i have to load each one to get the images to load or is there a way i can refresh everything.
     
  2. 2,459
    3,538
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,459
    Likes Received:
    3,538
    Trophy Points:
    372
    If I recall correctly, for the NTFS games, multiMAN caches the icons of the games that have been mounted.
    webMAN (vanilla) also used the same method. However deank updated the method of scan NTFS games in sMAN, caching the icons from external png/jpg images (named like the ISO).

    I suggest you to try it or prepNTFS ;)
     
  3. 7,193
    5,130
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,193
    Likes Received:
    5,130
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    Also there is a trick for it, try to update game from multiman. This should download cover.
     
    aldostools likes this.
  4. 4
    0
    5
    S-E-G-A-G-E-S

    S-E-G-A-G-E-S Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    The update trick doesn't work when I try it tells me to mount the game at least once before updating

    What about the game names I've noticed that I can't rename the games. I named the isos and they showed up correctly until mounted where they revert to the original names
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2019

Share This Page