NTR Cfw

Discussion in '3DS' started by pinky, Jul 11, 2019.

  1. 10,762
    4,177
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    4,177
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    as some of you may know, ntr is broken in the latest luma. a possible way around it is to use the boot chain with an older version of luma. however, it still crashes constantly and randomly at that. well, it's always when you exit a random app (doesn't happen every time) or try to shutdown the system. I've erased it completely from my 3ds. I can't remember, but doesn't kit kat slim require ntr to send video to the pc or tv as well as use say an xbox 360 controller. would be nice, 'cause playing dkc returns on the 3ds itself - it's much, much harder than the wii version.
     
    atreyu187 likes this.
  2. 5,364
    2,533
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Wanna-BeTA Tester Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MCU/Sony Enthusiast!
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:

    Need to get my kids 3DS hacked. Have userland access via homebrew channel. Just so poor lately I can't afford a cart to do this. So what's the cheapest method to do this? Have a spare 200gb microSD so it would be a good amount of space.
     
  3. 10,762
    4,177
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    4,177
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
  4. 5,364
    2,533
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Wanna-BeTA Tester Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MCU/Sony Enthusiast!
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:
    Seems I can just use SoundHAX for free!! W00T!!
     
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  5. 10,762
    4,177
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    4,177
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    check out my storage (and these are just the hdds plugged in):

    [​IMG]
     
    arcadekidflo likes this.
  6. 10,762
    4,177
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    4,177
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    chainloading an older version of luma poses a problem, because apparently, the base luma (boot.firm) is still active. damn, the only thing I use ntr for is kit kat slim (much faster than normal kit kat). I can stream the game to a computer or a tv with that. plus, I can also use other controllers like the ps3 controller, unless there's another way.
     
  7. 10,762
    4,177
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,762
    Likes Received:
    4,177
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    we have success. you can retain ntr cfw if you use luma 9.1. it cannot be chain loaded from luma 10+, because that version will still be running in the background. now, ntr cfw is flushed from memory when you go into system settings or twilight menu++. anyway, no crashes whatsoever.

    edit: btw, you can still use the latest version of the homebrew launcher (boot.3dsx on root). I also downgraded luma to 9.1 on the ctrNAND through godmode just in case it affected anything.
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019 at 12:19 PM

Share This Page