PS2 Open PS2 Loader v0.9.3 2016-09-29

Various OPL 0.9.3 versions without GSM -OPL Development Team (c. Ifcaro & jimmikaelkael)

  1. 215
    302
    122
    Krah

    Krah Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    122
    There is only 1 switch with 2 selections currently (Global/PerGame)...

    If it would not default to Global then there is no point in the feature (if it were to default to OFF or even PerGame).. if the user needs to go into the menu and make a selection of Global for each game then that defeats the whole purpose of Globals, they might as well just set per game settings at that point since they’ve already had to go into each games menu.

    That’s just my opinion anyway, currently everything can be done through the GUI the Batch Scripts aren’t required.. it’s just to make it easier for people that already have a large collection of Per Game CFGs they wish to still use by default, all newly made Per Game CFGs will of course not be affected by this.
     
  2. 797
    385
    122
    Peppe90

    Peppe90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    385
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    An info for a friend that's using FHDB:

    He's booting OPL from HDD. It's possible to set the IGR path in OPL settings??
     
  3. 1,745
    1,385
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Peppe90 likes this.
  4. 797
    385
    122
    Peppe90

    Peppe90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    385
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
  5. 794
    1,434
    247
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    1,434
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Since @kozarovv brought up the XPARAM module here, this reminds me that I don't actually know where that module gets loaded.
    I unpacked PS2LOGO (extract the data in .data, which is actually a .zip file), to get the uncompressed cex.bin file that loads at 0x00100000. It can be seen loading rom0:XPARAM, which could mean that loading PS2LOGO may be beneficial for game compatibility on the slim PS2s...
     
    uyjulian and TnA like this.
  6. 341
    96
    82
    Grahf

    Grahf Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm using OPNPS2LD r1406 right now and it just freezes when I push the power button while it's displaying the HDD list.

    Is that an expected behavior? It's forbidden to push the power button while on the HDD list?
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2020
    jolek likes this.
  7. 1,745
    1,385
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    New 1436 version is out.

    Changelog:
    • Optimise gfx/new logo
    • Multiple default/overlay/attribute image texture support for internal theme
    • Reset colors button in Display Settings
    • New English/Polish fonts
    • Update internal theme to Korium by Berion
    • Font scaling fix
    • Reorganise Menu options
    • Updated About page
    • Modes fix
    • 4-bit/8-bit/1024x1024 PNG support
    • Info Page attribute text keys now translatable
    More info is in detailed changelog.

    Grab it from attachment or currently from here:
    https://www.psx-place.com/resources/automated-daily-build-system-for-opl-wle-fceumm-ps2.702/.

    If you want previous Plasma theme, you can get it from here:
    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/gui-overhaul-part-2.26928/page-4#post-224850.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 29, 2020
  8. 4
    3
    7
    BimboBoop

    BimboBoop Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys . I hope I could reach here someone into the developing team of OPL. I am a noob here, but I posted previously asking about some 3 interesting ideas to add to it, so I was wondering if that would be possible.
    -includes adding an Optical dirve reading option (with all the OPL options included)
    -Related to the first one, the chance to add a 1 buttom on / off widescreen check per game
    -And finally, with a simple tool for some frames of delay, a chance to make the lightgun games compatible with LED tvs , again; as the NES modding scene was able to fulfill.

    I hope I am not broking any forum rule here, but just in order to not repeat everything again, please let me paste the link of the Thread I started here. If you guys are from the developing team, please give a chance to read about this ideas :)

    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/some-really-nice-apps-ideas-for-opl.28027/
     
    jolek likes this.
  9. 1,745
    1,385
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    I've notice strange thing with separate bars on 1440:
    [​IMG]
    They seems to fall in green like some kind of a problem with graphic.

    Everything is fine on OPL 1436:
    [​IMG]

    BTW: Sorry for low quality photos.
    BTW 2: Problem with "printing screen" seems to be gone in 1440.
     
  10. 88
    125
    57
    El_Patas

    El_Patas Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, i noticed this also, but i thought the design would be like this when i saw that nobody
    was saying anything, and i usually use the plasma background, although it seemed
    odd because those lines appear as corrupt.
    I think it happens with any resolution you choose.
    I hope they look at it and fix it.

    Best regards.
     
    TnA, RandQalan and jolek like this.
  11. 1,745
    1,385
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    @El_Patas I have also checked OPL (currently 1440) from automated daily build system:
    https://www.psx-place.com/resources/automated-daily-build-system-for-opl-wle-fceumm-ps2.702/.

    And... it seems like everything is fine from this build system.
    I mean I do not have got any graphical glitches in OPL menu.

    So I downloaded once again beta revisions from github,
    but unfortunately the problems with graphical glitches still exist.

    To sum up.
    Everything is fine with OPL 1440 from automated daily build system.
    Graphical glitches exist only in OPL 1440 beta from github repository.
     
  12. 88
    125
    57
    El_Patas

    El_Patas Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    I not changed nothing in my setup for compile the OPL, and in the previous OPL revisions
    the problem do not happens.
    I don't know what can happen, maybe the automated daily build system compiles
    in a different way the latest commit changes in the repository.

    Best regards.
     
  13. 1,745
    1,385
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,745
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    TnA and uyjulian like this.
  14. 88
    125
    57
    El_Patas

    El_Patas Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Maybe, i hope some of the experts takes a look at it and clarify this.

    Best regards.
     
Tags:

Share This Page