PS2 Open PS2 Loader v0.9.3 2016-09-29

Various OPL 0.9.3 versions without GSM -OPL Development Team (c. Ifcaro & jimmikaelkael)

  1. 189
    271
    122
    Krah

    Krah Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    122
    There is only 1 switch with 2 selections currently (Global/PerGame)...

    If it would not default to Global then there is no point in the feature (if it were to default to OFF or even PerGame).. if the user needs to go into the menu and make a selection of Global for each game then that defeats the whole purpose of Globals, they might as well just set per game settings at that point since they’ve already had to go into each games menu.

    That’s just my opinion anyway, currently everything can be done through the GUI the Batch Scripts aren’t required.. it’s just to make it easier for people that already have a large collection of Per Game CFGs they wish to still use by default, all newly made Per Game CFGs will of course not be affected by this.
     
  2. 757
    372
    97
    Peppe90

    Peppe90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    An info for a friend that's using FHDB:

    He's booting OPL from HDD. It's possible to set the IGR path in OPL settings??
     
  3. 1,625
    1,283
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,625
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Peppe90 likes this.
  4. 757
    372
    97
    Peppe90

    Peppe90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
  5. 771
    1,387
    222
    sp193

    sp193 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Singapore
    Home Page:
    Since @kozarovv brought up the XPARAM module here, this reminds me that I don't actually know where that module gets loaded.
    I unpacked PS2LOGO (extract the data in .data, which is actually a .zip file), to get the uncompressed cex.bin file that loads at 0x00100000. It can be seen loading rom0:XPARAM, which could mean that loading PS2LOGO may be beneficial for game compatibility on the slim PS2s...
     
    uyjulian and TnA like this.
Tags:

Share This Page