PS3 PKGi PS3 v1.1.6 released

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by bucanero, Dec 11, 2019.

  1. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    hello everyone, I'm trying to compile the source code using PSDK3v2 but I always get the error below (see img)
    [​IMG]

    ... I found the missing library on the developer's github but I don't know how to use / integrate it in PSDK3v2 ... could you help me? thanks!!
     
  2. 552
    927
    172
    bucanero

    bucanero Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    927
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Home Page:
    get the library from: https://github.com/bucanero/ya2d_ps3

    then just run:
    Code:
    cd libya2d
    make install
    
     
    UFC3 likes this.
  3. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    but the newly downloaded library must be inserted in PSDK3v2 and then run the command from cmd?
     
  4. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    @bucanero

    I sent you the log file through a DM.
     
  5. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Hi! sorry, I'm still trying but the command is not recognized and I can't go on ...
    am I missing a few files?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Most likely because "make" is not in your PATH variables.
     
    mizio90 likes this.
  7. 552
    927
    172
    bucanero

    bucanero Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    927
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Home Page:
    I haven't used Windows in a while, but I think those commands should be executed from the MinGW/MSYS terminal.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2020
    mizio90 likes this.
  8. 3,603
    5,997
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,603
    Likes Received:
    5,997
    Trophy Points:
    522
    try this:
    SET PATH=C:\Cygwin64\bin;%PATH%

    If cygwin is in a different path, change the line above with the proper path.

    Then execute: make install
     
    mizio90, Louis Garry and bucanero like this.
  9. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    First of all I would like to thank you for the help you are giving me!
    I took a small step forward!
    with a .bat file
    Code:
    @echo off
    set PS3SDK = / c / PSDK3v2
    set WIN_PS3SDK = C: / PSDK3v2
    set PATH =% WIN_PS3SDK% / mingw / msys / 1.0 / bin;% WIN_PS3SDK% / mingw / bin;% WIN_PS3SDK% / ps3dev / bin;% WIN_PS3SDK% / ps3dev / ppu / bin;% WIN_PS3SDK% / ps3dev / spu ;% WIN_PS3SDK% / mingw / Python27;% PATH%;
    set PSL1GHT =% PS3SDK% / psl1ght
    set PS3DEV =% PS3SDK% / ps3dev
    make install
    pause
    
    [​IMG]
    but I got stuck again,
    I am missing some other file but I don't know how to install it...
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2020
  10. 552
    927
    172
    bucanero

    bucanero Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    927
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Home Page:
    if you don't need debug logging output, you can just remove the " -ldbglogger " string from the Makefile file.

    else, get my dbg logger library here and install it like the previous library (make install):
    https://github.com/bucanero/psl1ght-libs/tree/master/dbglogger
     
    Louis Garry and mizio90 like this.
  11. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    it worked!! thanks!:victorious::victorious::victorious:
    [​IMG]
     
    bucanero likes this.
  12. 552
    927
    172
    bucanero

    bucanero Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    927
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Home Page:
    from the logs, if the app fails it's so early in the process that there's not even a chance for the app (and the logger) to initialize. Hard to guess what happening, because the logger init is actually the first line that should be executed. The code is not even reaching there.

    I'm wondering if you could test some other PSL1GHT apps, such as Irisman or Artemis. I mean, just launching them a dozen times as you did with PKGI, and see if you also get a freeze / black screen at launch or not.
     
  13. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    @buacanero
    After completing 3 downloads, pgki crashed on exits. I can see from the log that all 3 download folders where moved,

    [2020-05-31 04:09:31] move (/dev_hdd0/tmp/pkgi/N*.pkg) -> (/dev_hdd0/vsh/game_pkg/80000004/N*.pkg)

    However, since pkgi crashed on exit, after a hard reboot, the 3 packages are not in the PSN Content folder (under Package Manager) to install. Is there a way to fix that? I suspect that since pgki crashed on exit, pkgi either didn't move the 3 folders to their finial intended folder, or some "install" flag wasn't set for the pkg files to appear within the PSN Content folder.

    I sent you the full log through DM.
     
  14. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I should add that the pkg files are indeed in the /dev_hdd0/vsh/game_pkg/8000000x/ folders
     
  15. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Also, I was using direct download.
     
  16. 14
    3
    7
    engineer

    engineer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    So, I re-downloaded one of the 3 pkgs again. So now I have 4 folders in VSH (with two being of the same pkg). PKGI crashed on exit. Hard-reboot. Now I see all 4 pkg (with two of the same pkg) to be installed from withing the PSN Content folder (Under package manager)
     
  17. 96
    38
    42
    mizio90

    mizio90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    42
    there is still some problem with my build ... after trying and compiling the pkg I realized that the internal temperature of the console is not marked and that any package I try to download gives me an error ... you can direct me to where it could be the problem?
     
  18. 8
    4
    32
    hawkY

    hawkY Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    @bucanero
    I know you already got hundreds of questions by everyone else but i got to ask so explain when you can.
    Im quite familiar with PKGI on the vita,and my ps3 is a slim on CFW Rebug 4.86 CEX cobra 8.2.
    However im having trouble getting it to work there properly.From what i understood users have to create their own config file with the links so the app could work properly unlike the Vita PKGI where everything works on its own just by installing it from the vitashell.I tried creating my own confix.txt but kept messing up and got the config not found error.Eventually tried to find a config file online just to make PKGI work.I did get one with around 4000 links.To be completely precise i didnt find a config file but a pkg file of the PKGI which on its own contained the config file.It was around 1.5 MB while yours is around 0.55MB.Anyway it works with no glitches or bugs like freezing or crashing so thats good seeing some people have trouble running it at all.Now i do only see games from psx,ps2 and ps3 with no dlc.When i try selecting dlc or any other category in the side menu,it does nothing.The list just stays as it is.Searching the list manually i found out that thers no dlc at all in the database so i guess this config file doesnt have the proper links for dlc only for games ,you can answer that question cause i wouldnt know.My main question is if i can find a config or if you can share one here that contains all the links including ps3,ps1,ps2 classics and the dlc so the side menu category option could work properly and we get access to all the links from the ps store.Also thers links where it says 'RAP FILE not FOUND' and when i tried installing those it just shows up as Corrupted DATA.I assume i have to find specific rap files for those links to install properly ?. Thank you.
     
  19. 1,907
    2,059
    397
    pink1

    pink1 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,907
    Likes Received:
    2,059
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Berion and bucanero like this.
  20. 552
    927
    172
    bucanero

    bucanero Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2019
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    927
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Home Page:
    Thanks @pink1 , I’m really tired about this kind of request. :(

    I clearly release my work without any settings for a reason; do not expect getting any help for such usage.
     
    sbp and pink1 like this.

Share This Page