Play PSP isos on a PSTV - Possible ?

Discussion in 'PlayStation TV (Vita TV)' started by Aldem, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. 5
    0
    0
    Aldem

    Aldem

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello !

    New member here !

    I just bought a PSTV for some PSP games that interested me, like

    Tactics Ogre
    FF Tactics
    P3P

    Ok, these are all on the PSN, but

    MG Portable Ops
    FF Crisis Core
    etc

    Aren't...

    Really sad at the lack of choice here, Even worse, I think EU have games that we (US) don't.

    My question is, I've looked at the download section here, but quite frankly, I'm a little lost at what to do.

    Is there a hack that would let me play my PSP isos ?

    I don't care much about the Vita games. My main motive for the PSTV was to play the PSP games on TV.
    I know that the TV out on the PSP is an option, but my PSP stick is wonky :/

    What do I need to download and install ?

    Thanks

    Oh, and as my PSTV is quite recent, is has the most recent firmware... :/

    Thanks guys, great place you have there.
     
  2. 11,920
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,920
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    yes, u need to buy an exploitable game for ur firmware and use its hacked save. that'll send u to the psp emulator which will resemble the way the xmb on the psp actually looks. u can boot games from there the same way u boot them on the psp. if u want ur saves, just transfer them over with open cma. they'll be treated as psn saves and will be useable by the emulator.
     
  3. 5,748
    2,822
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,748
    Likes Received:
    2,822
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Or you can install custom whitelist, purchase games off PSN with PS3. OpenCMA transfer and enjoy the digital copies as bubbles from PSTV Live Area. There are other ways about doing this but in order to legally do so you would need to still purchase off PSN and convert encrypted eboot.pbp into a decrypted ISO. That or dump them via your PSP UMD disc with the PSP and PC. Can't really help with illegally obtained images. But first things first what firmware are you on for the PSTV and secondly do you have a PS3 with PSN access? There is no way to install an eCFW without one as if you are in latest firmware all methods are blocked and latest firmware is the only way to access PSN from PSTV
     
  4. 5
    0
    0
    Aldem

    Aldem

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, I'm kind of a noob....

    Any step by step guide ?
     
  5. 11,920
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,920
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    buy exploitable game (dependent on firmware) and transfer the game to ur psp with ur ps3 and open cma. download hacked save, tnv, and the official 6.60 update. dump the update into the tnv folder and transfer all three with open cma. boot up the exploitable game, and load the hacked save. once in the recovery menu click on reinstall firmware which will use the 660 update along with tnv modifications. u'll know be in the psp cross media bar. scroll over to the games' list, click triangle, and click install for each iso. u'll be asked if u want to delete the original iso after installation. click yes. that's pretty much what u do to play psp iso files.
     
  6. 5
    0
    0
    Aldem

    Aldem

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My PS3 isn't hacked though
     
  7. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Ps3 don't need to hacked
     
  8. 5
    0
    0
    Aldem

    Aldem

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see, well, I'll look for a VITA game with an exploit for my (lastest) firmware then.

    Thanks
     
  9. 11,920
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,920
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    if ur on the latest firmware, u won't need a ps3. just sign in to the shop and download the exploitable game and follow the aforementioned steps.
     
  10. 5
    0
    0
    Aldem

    Aldem

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. 11,920
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,920
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it should, yes. what will happen is the system will crash when u try to load the hacked save, which will in turn bring u to the recovery menu of the psp since the system is thinking the emulator is corrupted. from there, u have to reinstall the firmware which will be either ark or tnv. make sure u place the 660.pbp in the tnv or ark folder before doing so so that it'll install correctly.
     
  12. 1,358
    919
    222
    nCadeRegal

    nCadeRegal Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    919
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes that game will do but you won't be able to dl it directly from the store to your vita. You will either have to buy it from pc or ps3, transfer via cma then follow the guide you listed above. I would move soon as Sony will probably pull the game by Tuesdays store update.
     

Share This Page