PS3 Pls. help : Multiman combining split files

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by gam101, Oct 17, 2018.

?

Which Playstation is your favorite?

Poll closed Oct 20, 2018.
  1. PS1!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. PS2!

    100.0%
  3. PS3!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. PS4!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. I hate PS, I'm an XBox person!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Hola folks!

    I know I'm beating on a dead horse here....but, trust me, I did my research before asking this. And I can't seem to make it work like the posts have suggested.

    I can't seem to recombine in MultiMan the ISO I split into 6 smaller files. I know I am suppose to copy the files into a separate folder & that MultiMan when launched would re-combine them automatically. I did create a separate folder, except on the internal HDD (please see screenshot). I did not use a USB.

    Is a USB mandatory for the recombine?

    mucho gracias amigos!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Guys? Amigos? Comrades? vatos? anyone? :rolleyes:
     
  3. 7,262
    8,559
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,262
    Likes Received:
    8,559
    Trophy Points:
    797
    the don't need to be in separate folder, just put them in Ps3ISO folder on external, and then copy the game to internal using multiman. it will combine them then.
     
    gam101 likes this.
  4. 7,262
    8,559
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,262
    Likes Received:
    8,559
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I mean copy from the game list menu by pressing triangle, not with the file manager.
     
    gam101 likes this.
  5. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Sir Devil to rescue! Appreciate that.:encouragement:

    Well, I tried;

    FAT32:
    1) Created PS3ISO folder on the USB
    2) Copied all the "666xx" files to the internal PS3ISO folder using MultiMan's file explorer, and the files did not combine into an ISO.

    Did I get the above steps right? o_O

    NTFS:
    1) Re-Formatted the USB to NTFS
    2) Enabled NTFS support by enabling the "PFS Driver" & then selecting refresh (screenshot) , however, the new large ISO was not detected on the USB.
    3) Copied the large ISO to the internal PS3ISO folder & then when I clicked on it in the File Manager, the message that this ISO is not compatible was displayed.

    I'm thinking that the backup games's ISO may be corrupt.

    Going to try again.:cool: Let me know if I missed anything, please.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. 7,262
    8,559
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,262
    Likes Received:
    8,559
    Trophy Points:
    797
    copy from the game list by pressing triangle, then copy. don't use the file manager.
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2018
    gam101 likes this.
  7. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ok, I had to try it out myself, to understand what you meant by the "Game List" & yes, I see the copy option. Thing is, when those "666xx" files are on the external FAT32, the game is not detected & hence does not show up in the game list. Maybe I am missing a step?

    I've attached a screenshot of the app. I've used to split the files just so we are on the same page.

    The other thing I tried was copying the entire folder using the File Manager and pasting it as an "ISO" to the internal HD. Unfortunately, that experiment did not work either. The ISO copied to the PS3, however, it did not run. Attaching screenshots of that too.

    I am open to any suggestion. Appreciate the help.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Ola amigos! I'm back! And having tried everything I could learn & experiment, need your help again, please. :indecisiveness:

    So, I followed the suggestion; that is,

    1) copy the split "666xx" files to the "PS3ISO" folder on the external FAT32 USB, and then,
    2) from the MultiMan game list, select the backup game,
    3) Tap on triangle to copy to the internal HD.

    Well, my issue is that the game does not show up in the game list, period. And this has also happened with my standard ISO backup of "Ratchet And Clank All 4 One" (19GB). That is, the backup ISO did not display in the MultiMan game list either, after FTP-ing it to the internals "PS3ISO" folder.. :confused:

    In the case of split the "666xx" files, please find attached screenshots of the game list without the backup game, and then the MultiMan file explorer confirming the split files exist on the external. (2 screenshots)

    In the case of the backup, "Ratchet And Clank All 4 One", like I said, I FTP'd it to the internal, and yet the game list does not show it. (1 screenshot).

    Am I hitting a MultiMan game compatibility issue?

    Please help me understand what's amiss. Thank you. :loyal:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 25, 2018
  9. 37
    1
    7
    gam101

    gam101 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technology Plumber
    Location:
    Alaska
    Just bumping folks. Please help.:( Thanks.;)
     
  10. 1
    0
    5
    Alando123

    Alando123 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, I had this exact issue recently, I solved it by renaming the .666XX files to .0 .1 .2 etc.

    Just create a folder for the game on the PS3 in the hdd0/PS2ISO folder and move the split files into that folder after you have renamed them
     
  11. 12,264
    4,945
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,264
    Likes Received:
    4,945
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    use the copy /b command in cmd prompt. copy /b file.psarc.66600 + file.psarc.66601 file.psarc. that's a rough example. I just did it with the last of us.
     
  12. 40
    17
    7
    Beanerman

    Beanerman Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I always just put my split files on the root of fat32 USB, open multiman, select install package files, look at your first pic in post #5, choose my multipart pkg, and multiman copies then into 1 pkg file which, afterwards, press ^ , to install qued, which takes you back to xmb, then go to package install, standard, and it should be there as a single pkg.
    Now,
    I did have an issue with webman mod interfering with the process, so I had to uninstall webman, do what I needed, then install webman if I still wanted fan control, which is all I used it for anyway.


    Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page