PS3 Problem running PS1 Games

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Xen, Jun 15, 2019.

  1. 3
    0
    5
    Xen

    Xen Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Currently I am having a problem with running any ps1 game using webman, irisman, or multiman. This problem has started ever since I upgraded the ps3s HDD, before that I was able to play them perfectly fine.
    If needed: the model is cechk01, and I am using Rebug 4.84.2 REX EDITION CFW
    Also, the ps1 games are in the ISO format.

    When using multiman in cobra mode I get: "This operation is not allowed" and "ERROR: NOT IMPLEMENTED"

    When using webman I get: "Error!"

    When using irisman, or webman in standard CFW mode, games load but only to the playstation logo, then it hangs.

    If anyone has an idea on how to fix this (hopefully without downgrading to the old HDD), it would be appreciated.
     
  2. 1,175
    336
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    336
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    i think you need cobra enabled in rebug toolbox or other payload if you don't want to use cobra for some reason.
     
    atreyu187 likes this.
  3. 5,910
    2,940
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,910
    Likes Received:
    2,940
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:

    This was going to be my suggestion.
     
  4. 3
    0
    5
    Xen

    Xen Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I have tried with cobra enabled and disabled, I still got the same results (Game still hangs without cobra and Errors with). Also, what other payload are you talking about? (I am new to PS3 modding.)
     
  5. 3,284
    5,403
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,284
    Likes Received:
    5,403
    Trophy Points:
    522
    webMAN requires Cobra, Mamba or PS3HEN enabled to play PSOne games.

    IRISMAN only requires Cobra/Mamba for PSOne games on NTFS or net host. For the other devices, the manager calls ps1_emu directly.
    On PS3HEN, PSOne games are always mounted using "Cobra" functions.

    multiMAN also starts the ps1emu directly. mmCM (multiMAN in Cobra mode) uses the "Cobra" functions.

    My suggestion is to reinstall Rebug. If the problem persists, try first with a database rebuild, a file system restore and finally try formatting the HDD again.

    IRISMAN and webMAN MOD have the option to select between ps1_emu and ps1_netemu.
     
  6. 1,175
    336
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    336
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    also,you should find a way to test those rips.either on the pc or some other platform or the discs themselves.most of the problems people report here are at least in part due to bad rips that they either find floating the net (especially compromized 'roms' sites) or making them improperly themselves.
     
    aldostools likes this.
  7. 3
    0
    5
    Xen

    Xen Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I tested the ISOs with epsxe and xebra, epsxe errored out and xebra hanged. So the ISOs are bad. later on I copied the bin and cue files into "PSXGAMES" folder and ran them from multiman. They run perfectly now. Thanks for helping me fix this issue.
     

Share This Page