PS2 Classic GUI v2.1 made pkg crashes my ps3 when launched

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by stevesetsfire, Apr 10, 2018.

  1. 8
    1
    7
    stevesetsfire

    stevesetsfire Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Im on rebug 4.81. When I launch the pkg the ps3 crashes just like if you hit the rebug launcher when no game was booted by webman
     
  2. 7,868
    6,071
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,868
    Likes Received:
    6,071
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Which game? Is compatible one? Why use pkg classic on Rebug, while you can use plain iso?
     
  3. 8
    1
    7
    stevesetsfire

    stevesetsfire Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    So you are saying this ps2 config file thing that improves compatibility works without classic pkg method on Rebug?
     
  4. 7,868
    6,071
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,868
    Likes Received:
    6,071
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Yes. For sure in Rebug 4.81.2 and newer. Anyway which game you are trying to launch?
     
    aldostools likes this.
  5. 8
    1
    7
    stevesetsfire

    stevesetsfire Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    QUOTE="kozarovv, post: 116710, member: 118"]Yes. For sure in Rebug 4.81.2 and newer. Anyway which game you are trying to launch?[/QUOTE]
    Where do I place the config file for isos? I tired thps4 and American wasteland. I actually fixed the issue it was a registry problem. I would prefer plain iso though.
     
  6. 7,868
    6,071
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,868
    Likes Received:
    6,071
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    If your game is in PS2ISO folder, and is named thps4.iso then place config named thps4.iso.CONFIG in the same folder.
    Remember that is case sensitive! And CONFIG extension is always upper case.
     
    aldostools and stevesetsfire like this.
  7. 46
    11
    12
    JohnDhoe

    JohnDhoe Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    12
    switch to 4.82 DEX lol...
     
  8. 8
    1
    7
    stevesetsfire

    stevesetsfire Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    One more thing: Do we still need the ps2 rebug placeholder to fire up ps2 isos or does it work just from multiman/webman?

    sorry for the noobish questions but i`ve been away from the scene for a while now
     

Share This Page