PS2 games on HFW/HEN

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by Scottxwire, Jun 11, 2019.

1. 33
    Scottxwire

Scottxwire Forum Noob

noob here. I have a slim PS2 got HFW han and HEN installed along with mutliman, irisman and managunz thank you all for the help.
    Now i wanna try running some PS2 games. Tried a few diff methods usings video tutorials, FTP transfers etc etc. anyway worked but didnt work.
    Can anbody post a guide, or link to help me get these to work properly for my HEN HFW slim ps3. Big thanks!!

2. 2
    Guilherme_INFR

Guilherme_INFR Forum Noob

3. 33
    Scottxwire

Scottxwire Forum Noob

I just updated my ps3 yesterday to the latest HEN and webman and some other app are now fuctional. Ill give that guide a go

4. 33
    Scottxwire

Scottxwire Forum Noob

Not a darn thing.
    Updates to new hen
    Multiman work anymore
    Followed the guide step for step
    Mount the game to place holder
    The xmb just restarts
    I try running placeholder by itself and the tetris game wont come up
    As far as playing ps2 games im just about brain dead

5. 223
    Major_Pothead92

Major_Pothead92 Member

Try the ps2classics method. The games will install as pkg's to your XMB and all you'd need to do to launch them is enable HAN / HEN.

I initially followed this tutorial, was pretty straight forward on the ps2 part. https://www.psx-place.com/threads/tutorial-convert-psx-ps2-psp-games-for-ps3xploit-3-0-han.16690/

Make sure you install the placeholder. I think I might have resigned mine, don't really remember but it's worked like a charm for about a year now. To clear up any uncertainty, that method will work the same on HEN. Also, do not resign the "iso.bin.enc" as stated in that tutorial, just resign the pkg.

6. 33
    Scottxwire

Scottxwire Forum Noob

Thanks!
    Ill give this a shot next
    Ive followed so many tutorials but every single one has got he some exp with a program and a step closer.
    Ill post my results soon.