PS3 PS3 Beeping

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by O_o_Harry_O, Jul 15, 2019.

  1. 80
    1
    12
    O_o_Harry_O

    O_o_Harry_O Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi.
    I pressed both select and start button at the same time for many times and then my ps3 beeped.
    I don't know what actually happened while it beeped.I am on Rebug 4.84.2
    My Homebrews: Multiman,RebugToolbox,QA Flag,PSN Patch,Psninja,Webman Mod,SEN Enabler,CCAPI
    Hope you can help me, guys.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. 935
    590
    122
    Coldheart2236

    Coldheart2236 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Select+Start is a button combo for webMAN MOD which displays CPU & RSX temperatures, system uptime, and other information. This could be what you experienced.

    As a side note, I would not recommend using PSNinja alongside PSNpatch. In fact, PSNinja is outdated and has been superseded by PSNpatch and SEN Enabler. Again, use one or the other but not both as that could do more harm than good. Hope this helps.
     
    Algol likes this.
  3. 3,137
    5,061
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Trophy Points:
    522
    If you press SELECT+START for about 3-5 seconds it will beep once and show a persistent popup with system statistics.
    If you press SELECT+START for about 3-5 seconds again, it will beep twice and the popup will disappear in few seconds.

    The beep notifies that the persistent popup have been enabled/disabled and that you can stop pressing the combo.

    The "SHOW TEMP" combo for SELECT+START can disabled in http://127.0.0.1/setup.ps3
     
    Algol likes this.
  4. 248
    110
    72
    jcorrea

    jcorrea PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Curitiba/Brasil
    Is it possible to show popup "ingame"?
     
  5. 97
    45
    17
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    17
    yes just hit ps button to goto menu then hold select+start until beep. then press ps button to return to game.
     
    LuanTeles likes this.
  6. 3,137
    5,061
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Yes, in-game press PS... hold SELECT+START until you hear one beep... press PS to return to the game.

    The popup should continue showing persistently every 3-5 seconds.

    Repeat the process until you hear 2 beeps to remove the popup.
     
    LuanTeles, jcorrea and Algol like this.
  7. 935
    590
    122
    Coldheart2236

    Coldheart2236 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    590
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes, it can be displayed on screen by opening the in-game XMB and then pressing the combo.
     
    jcorrea likes this.
  8. 80
    1
    12
    O_o_Harry_O

    O_o_Harry_O Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    will it cause ban if i am signed it to psn and my device beeps with pressing these buttons?
    and someother questions.
    1-can controlling CCAPI from pc while signed into psn cause ban?
    2- i see that some mod menu show the location and the ZIP code of the player.
    does the mod menu get the information from ip address or it gets them from the psn account information?
     
  9. 3,137
    5,061
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Trophy Points:
    522
    It is NSA (and maybe huawei but not proven yet) that are listening all what you say or do in your living room...
    Sony is not doing that yet ;)

    1-I do not recommend you use CCAPI or any modding tool while you're connected to PSN...
    2- The ip address is from your console... however if you're connected to PSN, there are ways to link your IP to your console id.
     
  10. 80
    1
    12
    O_o_Harry_O

    O_o_Harry_O Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    There is a cracked mod menu that has to be cracked every time from pc.
    Can i crack it from pc and then connect to psn?
    And about the IP address.
    I said that there is the name of the city of that player in mod menu.
    Does the mod menu show the details from the IP or the details that has been registered on the PSN Account ?
     
  11. 3,137
    5,061
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    5,061
    Trophy Points:
    522
    I don't use cracks, but the address should be shown from an online service or from the xregistry in the PS3. I doubt the developers of that menu has access to PSN database... otherwise they would have access to your credit cards and other info too.

    I don't think this is the right forum to ask questions about how to use cracks in PSN... it's against the rules my friend.
     
    jcorrea likes this.
  12. 80
    1
    12
    O_o_Harry_O

    O_o_Harry_O Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi.
    The main issue was about avoiding console ban not cracking mod menu.
    And about the last thing you mentioned. A Few days ago i had a question about avoiding ban on playing online on cfw and i asked it in the thread about this thing but no one answered me and all the attention belonged to the one who created the thread.
     
  13. 248
    110
    72
    jcorrea

    jcorrea PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Curitiba/Brasil
    First, remove psninja (it's very old). I prefer to use PSNPatch to avoid connections with syscalls enabled. I was never banned using this. But moding/cheating on online game will lead you to a ban, soon or later.
     
  14. 80
    1
    12
    O_o_Harry_O

    O_o_Harry_O Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    I removed Psninja as everyone said that it is not useful now. Does PSN Patch remove the history?. I always use it and never got banned.and you are right about modding.
     

Share This Page