PS3 ps3 hacking questions learner

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by N00bbb, Jul 23, 2019.

1. 5
    N00bbb

N00bbb Forum Noob

I know that ps3 made a mistake returning a constant I guess. But I don't know how hackers see ps3's/ps4's code. And what other things they do in setting up the whole environment in both cases cfw, and hen/han.

And how webkit exploit works with ps3. There is an exploit but how they use it to run unsigned code, how can that restart a PS3!?!? Etc..

I am a Noob who do not even know what information to look at
    Please forgive me for being a total NOOB
    Please explain in as much depth as you can and what should I learn to understand these things.

2. 61
    Kazama

Kazama Forum Noob

Go through the ps3xploit forum and ps3dev wiki and learn programming languages.
    Follow ps3 developers and learn to code.

N00bbb likes this.
  3. 935
    Coldheart2236

Coldheart2236 Moderator

@N00bbb If you are genuinely interested in learning, see this thread for tutorials based on PS3Xploit, by one of the developers of the exploit. See also his other tutorial thread on setting up a debugging/development environment for the PS3.

N00bbb and Cypher_CG89 like this.
  4. 5
    N00bbb

N00bbb Forum Noob

5. 5
    N00bbb

N00bbb Forum Noob

6. 5,601
    atreyu187

atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Home Page:

So a very brief run down on how the PS3 got hacked in terms most can understand. Sony sent a service jig that was used to repair systems back to a customer on accident, they also sent a service battery back in a PSP which lead to it being fully cracked as well FYI. Anyhow that service jig is what got hacker through Sony's first layer of protection which is lvl2. And it's the layer of protection HEN managed to get through using exploits found later as the lvl0/hypervisor only run the check on boot up.