Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:

-PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one

-If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake

-ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

PS3 Ps3 slim cech-2004a

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit CFW Installer ( PS3 25XX Models & Lower)' started by Gogaie, May 14, 2019.

1. 5
    Gogaie

Gogaie Forum Noob

Currently i am on official 4.84, i have read all sorts of tutorials / checks etc. but im still in the haze (im new to ps and dont wanna risk to brick) , so my version can be jailbreak and if yes , i follow the steps with hybrid 4.84?
    Srry for my english. Best regards.

2. 677
    Coldheart2236

Coldheart2236 Moderator

Your console is almost sure to be compatible with CFW, however I would still recommend running MinVerChk to make 100% sure. :)

After that, follow this thread for instructions on how to jailbreak your system. Do not miss any steps out as all the information provided is important.

Quick steps:

1. Install HFW 4.84.2 twice - download from here. Install it once from the XMB, and, since you're already on 4.84, you should install it via the Recovery Menu if the XMB System Update menu prevents you from installing the same version.

2. Dump your 16MB NOR flash and verify it with PyPS3checker standalone package.

3. Upon a successful flash dump with no Danger flags (you should also have no Warnings since 4.84 was installed twice) use the NOR flash writer to patch your flash memory - this is the crux of the jailbreak itself, which allows for the installation of CFW.

4. Once successful, dump your NOR flash once again and re-verify with PyPS3checker and make sure you get a successful dump. Don't restart/switch off your PS3 if you get a bad dump as you risk bricking your console.