PS3 Tools Collection - by Aldostools (Includes Over 50+ Tools/Utility for your CFW Enabled PS3)

Discussion in 'CFW Tools' started by STLcardsWS, Oct 27, 2014.

  1. 438
    95
    57
    ricardo

    ricardo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    I think webMAN magnificent.
    Every time better.
    These days I was thinking, because the multiMAN never had a manager of Fan? virtually all managers has.
    I also like the ManaGunz he and efficient and fast.
     
  2. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    @aldostools : Is it normal that I cant decrypt and encrypt some sprx files with this properly? Im looking at the download_plugin.sprx, tried a few different firmwares, 4.78, 4.80, Even if I just right click, extract the prx, and then straight away repack it without any changes it is giving me a different filesize and a corrupt file? any help appreciated.
     
  3. 13,034
    5,224
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,034
    Likes Received:
    5,224
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    u might try using scetools to see if that works for u. that @aldostools tool may be a frontend for scetool. I used to get the wrong size with scetool, but that was due to not including compression.
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  4. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I don't think its a compression thing, the difference is only tiny. I had a similar problem with wboard.sprx, files gets corrupted and is not accepted the PS3 (I get the system cant run properly screen when I move onto the "Whats New" item)

    Actually I see now that the filesize is always slightly different so its not related to that, its still creating non working sprx files though, just those 2 above that I have noticed, I can repack other sprx files without issue.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2016
  5. 13,034
    5,224
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,034
    Likes Received:
    5,224
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    hmm...I'm not sure. I usually use scetool for decryption/encryption rather than the drop down menu. in fact, I think my ps3 tools r messed up, 'cause I don't have the option to do a lot of things like decrypting sprx files. anyway, u might try decrypting then reencrypting with scetool. as u said, the size should be nearly the same when u reencrypt.
     
  6. 3,498
    5,811
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,498
    Likes Received:
    5,811
    Trophy Points:
    522
    If you get error decrypting sprx, it may be due the keys. As I include the latest keys up to 4.81, it should decrypt the files fine, unless the file requires a rap/rif.

    IIRC scetool had a bug decrypting the system files if the keys were out of order. I think the keys had to be at the top of the file.
    Try editing the keys file if the problem is persistent.

    Regarding encrypting the system files, it is suggested to use the template command.
    Open %userprofile%/ps3tools/ps3tools/tools/scetool/scetool_parameters.txt and add: download_plugin.sprx:--template=*
     
  7. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Joonie, aldostools and pinky like this.
  8. 13,034
    5,224
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,034
    Likes Received:
    5,224
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    glad u got it sorted. I noticed that the template command is only in newer versions of scetool, so if anyone has issues encrypting the self/sprx back via the template command, make sure ur scetool is up-to-date.
     
  9. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Im having an issue with the "Make PKG" option with your tools. Ive installed everything correctly as administrator & is able to see the right click options & all that stuff. I extracted a DLC pkg file to edit the files alittle bit, but when i right click on the file to remake it as a pkg, PKG Content.exe shows up showing this https://gyazo.com/c5df99c38b05f4f09ce18edc25df8b0b

    Im not sure if thats normal or not, but now i have no idea where the PKG file that the program supposedly made is located & im just wondering do anyone know where am i suppose to find these made PKG files? Any help is appreciated !
     
  10. 7,868
    6,071
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,868
    Likes Received:
    6,071
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    This can be few things. First one is that you used location for PS3 Tools that need admin rights to do anything. Specially to write files, and this probably is complicating usage of tools.

    Second thing, is PROGRA~2 in your path. This is also very bad move to use thing like this on programs like this. In this case I'm asuming that you have 64bit system and you PS3tools folder is in Program files (x86) folder. Which need admin privileges for ps3content id but also for programs that ps3 content id is executing (psn_package_npdrm).

    Next thing, I'm not sure why your package.conf is named package_(some hex here).conf

    So.. First thing you should do is install PS3Tools on standard location. Then try again.
     
  11. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    I did what you said & everything worked fine, but when i went over to the ps3 to install the new pkg file i made it said "A later version is already installed" so now i cant implement the new DLC at all. Is there any idea to whats going on?
     
  12. 7,868
    6,071
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,868
    Likes Received:
    6,071
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    You need to edit param.sfo (app_ver iirc) in your pkg to version that is higher than your already installed one.
     
  13. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    oh ok. there are 3 different "versions" to change with the PARAM.SFO file. PS3 System is at 3.21
    Version is at 1.00
    & App Version is at 1.01
    Which one should i change & what do i change it to?
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2016
  14. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    never mind i figured it out :) just had to change the app version like you said & everything was fine. Thanks alot. Just wondering though, what ps3 tool allows me to edit an EBOOT.elf file ? is it just HxD editor?
     
  15. 7,904
    6,674
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    6,674
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    To edit an elf file manually you must use an Hex editor like Hxd.
     
  16. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    HxD editor seems so complicated i thought there was an easier way. do i need HxD for .EDAT files as well?
     
  17. 3,498
    5,811
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,498
    Likes Received:
    5,811
    Trophy Points:
    522
    To edit ELF files you can use IDA Pro or HxD. The tool that you need depends of what you are going to edit. Scetool is also needed to find the offsets and to encrypt the ELF.

    EDAT files are encrypted files. Use True Ancestor tool to decrypt the edat, then use HxD or a text editor (if the dat file is in plain ascii format). Encrypt the modified dat file again with TA.
     
  18. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    How would i go about editing a .DAT file? im not asking for specific step by step, but do i need to know any special code, or a specific area thats able to be changed in the .DAT file? & what not to change in it?
     
  19. 7,904
    6,674
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    6,674
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    Start by looking at this page & related links...
    http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/EDAT_files
     
  20. 72
    7
    12
    kiwon445

    kiwon445 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page