Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3HEN Homebrew Compatibility Chart

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by STLcardsWS, May 4, 2019.

  1. 9
    1
    7
    PollitoRex

    PollitoRex Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    RetroArch works well but it gets stuck when trying to scan a folder in hdd, I don't tested it with a USB.

    ReloadXMB by Devil303 wasn't working with HEN v1, maybe because Remote Play wasn't appearing at all, I don't had time to test it in v2.

    I have a issue that seems related to HEN, even in v2, if you wait a few minutes before launching any homebrew you will get a black screen freeze, it happens to me with RetroArch, ManaGunZ and MultiMAN, at least.

    Also wanted to thanks for all the hard work the team is putting on this.
     
  2. 9,020
    9,218
    1,172
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9,020
    Likes Received:
    9,218
    Trophy Points:
    1,172
    will official link be okay :)

    http://deanbg.com/webMAN_1.47.zip

    RetroArch scanning can be buggy even with CFW
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
    n00b, PollitoRex and Fin9ersMcGee like this.
  3. 22
    2
    32
    Shaneboy99

    Shaneboy99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi there, I would like to give some feedback on the recent testing I did with a CECH-4003C model PS3 Super Slim (HEN V2). Multiman seems to be functional with only 1/13 games not working correctly, it seems to just load into the XMB without any errors displayed when opening the game, this may be a case of a bad rip or dump. Another problem I have encountered is with IRISMan possibly conflicting with WEBMan which is slightly off putting; it flashes a yellow and green LED which may mean that webman is searching for games although it doesn't work. However, I am still glad to say that the majority of my games work also, to have resolved my issue of a black screen, I dumped my OWN games and also REINSTALLED the OFW and then the HFW. However, my Assassins creed game backup does not work with the problem I have stated. I am currently using the Hen v2 offline installer from HDD from the HEN V2 post.
     
  4. 328
    169
    72
    Major_Pothead92

    Major_Pothead92 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Try reinstalling HEN and just using multiman. See if that solves any of the problems you are running in to. Here's the link to the version of mmcm I've been using https://mega.nz/#!mhp2DIBR!fqySsuTr1aBKGEZJCOIsNloFQ5lqcyHCrxPA4X3GkzI
     
  5. 22
    2
    32
    Shaneboy99

    Shaneboy99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Also forgot to add that, after having installed WEBMan unsuccessfully due to me using the wrong variant of HEN pkg file, managunz mounting is broken for my PS3.
     
  6. 20
    4
    32
    carlos m

    carlos m Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey, same situation here, webMan only works after irisman was activated, indeed when I am using irisman a message comes up saying that webMan is running.

    It looks like there is a link between those apps.

    I have the latest version of Irisman 4.84.4, hen v2 and multiman, tested on ps3 super slim.
     
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  7. 753
    555
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Initial testing with webman 1.47 by deank is good and little bit of bad.
    I can mount PS3 ISO from XMB and game boots fine.
    I had a small hiccup when trying to unmount the game and my console froze up, strangely my controller stayed lit and the xmb waves were still waving. I had to force power down.
    Upon reboot and re-enabling of HEN, I tried to unmount again and this time it worked instantly.

    No PSX games are showing up in webmans folders but I can still mount and boot them fine with multiman.

    FTP feature is working throughout. XMB and GAME.

    Webmans readme said to add a line to my category_game.xml which is located in flash and does not appear with an FTP connection.
    So I installed dev_blind from HERE which allowed me access to flash. But on further inspection of my category_game.xml I noticed that the line was already there. So dev_blind works. NOOB NOTE: DO NOT MESS WITH FLASH

    EDIT: Fan control is also not working for me in webman. I enable dynamic fan control in webmans setings but nothing happens and they are reset back to off again when i reboot
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
  8. 592
    237
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Penang, Malaysia
    PSX ISO is now working on multiman, able to run NTSC games on PAL PS3 system and vice versa.
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
  9. 154
    37
    57
    xXTakarashiXx

    xXTakarashiXx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    57
    I've had my console in XMB and in MultiMAN's menu for a couple of minutes with no prob, but... in case is XMB... how much time more or less made yours freeze? i left mine about 10-15 minutes I think, and if you meant multiman... i'd have left it there for like an hour or more when I was testing FTP
     
    PollitoRex likes this.
  10. 753
    555
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Someone mentioned earlier that they were able to get PSN pkgs working.
    I've tried many combinations of resigned and unsigned psx and ps2 pkgs and all say that I need to renew license...

    Totally didn't realise the time. I should get some sleep.... Process all this info lol.
     
  11. 328
    169
    72
    Major_Pothead92

    Major_Pothead92 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    PSN pkgs, ps2classics & psx converts I had installed prior to hen still work both with hen enabled or han enabled. Haven't tried installing any new ones though. Also haven't tried mounting any PSX or PS2 ISO's either, not quite sure how lol.
     
    eMcRafael likes this.
  12. 9,020
    9,218
    1,172
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9,020
    Likes Received:
    9,218
    Trophy Points:
    1,172
    webMAN MOD has been updated by @aldostools v1.47.20
    Updated on list,

    Read FAQ about that.
    ISO are not supported only pkg form
     
    n00b, PollitoRex and Fin9ersMcGee like this.
  13. 14
    0
    30
    volerai

    volerai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Girona, Spain
    Not working for me, ERROR 80010017.

    Where are your source?
     
  14. 9,020
    9,218
    1,172
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9,020
    Likes Received:
    9,218
    Trophy Points:
    1,172
    You dumped your own games to ISO or Folder Format?
     
    n00b likes this.
  15. 9,020
    9,218
    1,172
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9,020
    Likes Received:
    9,218
    Trophy Points:
    1,172
    Where was your source as well.
    Here?

    May need a resign.
    See FAQ for instructions (using True Ancestor PKG Repacker)
     
    n00b likes this.
  16. 14
    0
    30
    volerai

    volerai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Girona, Spain
    I
    I tried multiple versions but the package is the same, i can't upload my source of the PKG because i don't have permission.

    But with this not working

    UPDATE: When using True Ancestor Repackage, the installation says 80029567.
    Could be other method to run it?
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
  17. 1
    0
    30
    hudaklaci

    hudaklaci Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Rebug toolbox?
     
  18. 14
    0
    30
    volerai

    volerai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Girona, Spain
    With resign, black screen and not power off.
    Blackbox is cloudy
     
  19. 200
    149
    97
    blckbear_

    blckbear_ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical engineering student
    Blackb0x FTP working fine here, downloaded from brewology and not resigned.
     
  20. 14
    0
    30
    volerai

    volerai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Girona, Spain
    Wow, i think that i have a problem with my HEN, for now only works IRISMAN.

    Blackb0x and OpenPS3FTP black screen.

    Could be the transition from 4.81 to 4.84 HFW
     

Share This Page