Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3HEN Homebrew Compatibility Chart

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by STLcardsWS, May 4, 2019.

  1. 85
    11
    12
    Lion_4K

    Lion_4K Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Wow, was I the first time try Artemis?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 6, 2019
  2. 5
    0
    30
    BOLNICHKA39

    BOLNICHKA39 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    PSP Launcher with mounted Manhunt 2 does not start, referring to the lack of product
     
  3. 3,089
    3,092
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,089
    Likes Received:
    3,092
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    PSP Launcher won't work without dynamic VSH patching, that's not the launcher fault, it's PS3HEN's fault atm.

    Use the previous HAN method for launching PSP games.
     
    STLcardsWS and Algol like this.
  4. 22
    2
    32
    Shaneboy99

    Shaneboy99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I used the copy feature in mmcm to copy games
     
  5. 22
    2
    32
    Shaneboy99

    Shaneboy99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Folder format
     
  6. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Just tried the latest webman MOD 1.47.20 and all is working great.

    PSX and PS3 iso working flawlessly through webman mod.
    Only dusted over the settings really, no real testing.

    Something i did notice is the fan control isnt working. Or at least i think it isnt...
    Its set to auto 78c, im idle at 60c. So obviously thats why there. But nothing happens when i set the fan speed manually.

    EDIT: I opened the VSH menu and selected the FAN (+) option. It beeped, nothing happened. My trigger finger went off and I selected it a few times.... Each beep followed by the next whoosh of the fan kicking up... I honestly thought my PS3 was going to take off lol

    Maybe fan control is working lol

    EDIT 2: I'm an idiot... need to save changes in webman settings to change fan control....
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2019
  7. 5,764
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    multiMAN working great in mMCM mode using PS3ISO files. Ripped 4 games that were never made available digitally to ISO all launch. Even reporting Cobra 8.1. Adding PID/VID adds NTFS support for mMOS. Looks up going into multiMAN mode though. Install before webMAN MOD to avoid potential issues with the TOS pages. Can black screen if multiMAN is installed but not launched prior to webMAN MOD.

    IRISMAN working just fine for games and file manager. Can't seem to get it rip games though despite changing from discless mode using directions from @sandungas

    sMAN Mod launching and working just fine as well. Haven't tried just sMAN though but pressing start + select brings up menu and all games launch just fine.

    webMAN MOD 1.47.20 brought back PSXISO support and fan settings upon boot of system. Console starts up with fan speed at 35%. VSH menu is working just fine as well as button combos and custom combo. Must install boot_mamba.pkg

    Artemis works so so, when it works it runs great. Attempting to use multiple games without reboot can cause black screen and stops working until you run file system restore. So reboot in between games and it will work as intended.

    PSN Patch seems to be working just fine but has conflict when wwbMAN plugin is loaded. Throws an 800 error then if you unload webMAN it tosses another 800 error but when not using webMAN just multiMAN syscalls are disabled and can run ISO and connect to PSN just fine. Don't game online so I just tested that syscalls are disabled and PSN Store access is working fine as well as digital streaming services. Spoofing IDPS works as well. Tested with another IDPS.

    prepNTFS works great enabling NTFS support for webMAN mod from XMB.

    OpenFTP plugin working did not try standalone app but ran just this plugin without webMAN and gained FTP access which was removed when webMAN was not used.

    PS3Xpad seems to work with a wired 360 pad but no other pads to test like PS4 but I assume if one works they should all but unconfirmed without further testing

    Will test some more things later. This was just an hour or so of testing.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2019
  8. 335
    183
    72
    n00b

    n00b Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    183
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    I used Multiman v04.82.00 on HEN v1.It booted to Terms and Conditions and after that worked fine but some options make the PS3 to freeze.I was unable to use HEN v2 because i broke my PS3 controller:-p
     
  9. 25
    7
    32
    Hoppers

    Hoppers Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    can confirm ManaGunZ works fine.
    Same as RetroArch.
     
  10. 5
    0
    30
    YPIU

    YPIU Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    i had the same problem

    here is what i did to fix it

    i upgraded from HEN v1 to v2

    v1 let you use one homebrew at one time

    if you have multiman & webman MOD

    basically webman MOD will be the only homebrew working for you in HEN v1
     
  11. 3
    1
    7
    fulaeetoy

    fulaeetoy Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    No problems so far when using webman mod 1.47.19 and the latest multiman.
    One thing i noticed is that my ps3 hangs occasionally when enabling hen v1 & v2.
    It also hangs when entering or exiting a homebrew.
     
  12. 5
    0
    30
    YPIU

    YPIU Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    multiman & webman MOD won't run ps2 game

    iso unsupported data

    ps1 games are fine somehow

    the only way for me to launch ps2 games now is from han pkgs
     
  13. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I've been using HEN v2 exclusively and have had problems with multiman and webman. The recent update to webman mod has fixed all these issues
     
  14. 5
    0
    30
    YPIU

    YPIU Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    PS3M_API 4.66 COBRA is working

    but some games will freeze
     
  15. 22
    2
    32
    Shaneboy99

    Shaneboy99 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    How have you set it up? When I enable HEN, it does not prompt me or show any folders. Are you using a different variant of the HEN pkg. I'm using the recommended offline one.
     
  16. 742
    545
    172
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    742
    Likes Received:
    545
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    If you are using offline with USB plugins, make sure the txt config for plugins is on root of USB. Install 1.47.20 webman mod pkg. Then reboot and enable HEN. Webman plug in should start
     
  17. 2
    0
    5
    zer0zen_

    zer0zen_ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    the latest Irisman working well with my 1:1 bd dump, either with folder format and iso format from the hdd0.
    but it give me panic shutdown if it mounted from usb0.
    the file manager from irisman caused console freeze if i quit the file manager with opened usb0 folder previously and try to run file manager again without the usb0 mounted.
     
  18. 647
    202
    72
    Bloodmoons366466

    Bloodmoons366466 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Retroarch works great.No need for ps2 injected homebrew anymore to play snes and genisis.
     
    Major_Pothead92 likes this.
  19. 16
    9
    7
    gustavosrc001

    gustavosrc001 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Artemis works well for me, I tested in many games is functional. but is incompatible with webman, after loading webman Artemis does not load the list of games it gets inoperative. but works great with multiman and irisman since it does not have webman loaded.
     
    Lion_4K likes this.
  20. 11
    5
    7
    Fran23

    Fran23 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hola, tengo un problema con el Call of Duty 3 BLES00016 en HEN V2, cuando carga el juego aparece el logo "3" la consola enciende el led rojo y se apaga. en HEN 1.0.2 no presento ese problema. Probado con multiMAN.

    Google translator

    Hello, I have a problem with the Call of Duty 3 BLES00016 in HEN V2, when the game loads the logo "3" appears, the console turns on the red LED and turns off. in HEN 1.0.2 I do not present that problem. Tested with multiMAN.
     
    Major_Pothead92 likes this.

Share This Page