PSL1GHT SDK Documetation?

Discussion in 'Homebrew Development' started by ....., Feb 1, 2019.

1. 2

..... Member

Hello everybody, I am trying to make a homebrew for PS3 and I am new to this scene. I was able to install PSL1GHT SDK on Windows 10 and get it running with Cygwin (Took some tries but it worked in the end). Now I don't know how to get started or either how to work with it. I was able to find only references on ps3dev. I went to Wayback machine to check PSL1GHT page and it had some informations but most of them were missing and the Machine had not archieved them. My only way of learning PSL1GHT SDK would be a combination of having a look at some samples and source codes on Internet with the help of references on ps3dev wiki. I don't know if a PSL1GHT documentation was ever created, but I would like to really if somebody can give me something which would really help me on getting to know the SDK.

2. 1,878
    Cypher_CG89

Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    I don't know about documentation for this, I have never seem much, did you read the readme.md? not much in it but it points the ways to some other sites for info. The only SDK I know of that come with documents is the Official PS3 SDK form [email protected] and good look getting a licence for that off them.

For open source stuff Github is a good place to find stuff and source forge. There more than just PS3 stuff there all sorts depends what you want to build homebrew wise, if its a backup manager then Iris managers source is on github for people to use. To be honest it depends entirely on what you want to make.

3. 7,843
    bguerville

bguerville Moderator

You could also have used this portable & standalone sdk package instead. It uses an integrated MinGW setup instead of cygwin.
    It was updated to compile the latest Cobra payloads among other things. The Readme is in Spanish but quite easy to understand.