PS3 [Question] Changing the TargetID in EID0

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by dazzaXx, Apr 17, 2019 at 7:57 AM.

  1. 321
    209
    97
    dazzaXx

    dazzaXx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    XMB UI Editor/Coder, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    So basically i want to experiment with Arcade Firmware. but to do so i would need to change the TargetID to 0xA0 which is the ARC TargetID, but there are no tools or programs available that can do this, i had a look at IDPSet, but it only allows you to change the last digit of the ID.

    Would appreciate it a lot if someone where to help me find a solution to this. Thanks. :-p
     
  2. 321
    209
    97
    dazzaXx

    dazzaXx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    XMB UI Editor/Coder, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: Found a post of someone already doing this. The only way is to use c2d to patch a dump and then restore the dump back onto the flash.
     
  3. 1,028
    1,005
    272
    littlebalup

    littlebalup Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    1,005
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Location:
    43°36'16.0"N 1°26'36.1"E
    aldostools likes this.
  4. 321
    209
    97
    dazzaXx

    dazzaXx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    XMB UI Editor/Coder, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    R.I.P my CECHC03, i think the system just burned out as it was installing the OS. Does the 3 beeps and shuts off with a brief yellow light then flashes red.
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2019 at 9:29 AM
  5. 5,571
    5,917
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,571
    Likes Received:
    5,917
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Shit, messing with EID0 and arcade FW can be risky AFAIK.
     
  6. 945
    1,520
    247
    habib

    habib Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    945
    Likes Received:
    1,520
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Gender:
    Male
    There’s an lv1ldr check. Should have installed lower than 4.30 arcade
     
    citra mulia likes this.
  7. 321
    209
    97
    dazzaXx

    dazzaXx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    209
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    XMB UI Editor/Coder, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh. Well now i know.

    EDIT: Someone should probably put a warning on the psdevwiki like they've done for the DEX firmware because i had no idea and thought none of them had checks in the lv1ldr.
     

Share This Page