PS4 [Release] PS2 Classics Gui v0.1 By TheDarkprogramer 1.0.0.10

Convert PS2 Games for your Exploited PS4

  1. 1,340
    1,463
    272
    pink1

    pink1 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,340
    Likes Received:
    1,463
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    I was asked by @The Darkprogramer to post this. Everything else is from him.

    Hi Guys
    Here is another release
    this will convert ps2 iso's into ps4 pkg's

    [​IMG]

    Simply give it a ps2 iso
    then give it a Content ID ( Must be in format TTTTNNNN) T = Text N = Number
    and give it a title
    enjoy and keep it retro
    Download

    Special Thanks to @cfwprophet and @wildcard
    for there help in supplying info to get this project done
     
    Yugonibblit, Gtx, cfwprophet and 10 others like this.
  2. 7,074
    4,954
    697
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,074
    Likes Received:
    4,954
    Trophy Points:
    697
    Home Page:
    Nice work @The Darkprogramer ! Do you plan adding any new features? I have one idea to make app better.
    Option to use custom config-emu-ps4.txt file. But in noob friendly way, so normally default config is used. But for example when click on "add custom config" then user can select his custom file instead of default one.

    This will be nice improvement as many fixes for games can be added that way. For example to run Valkyrie Profile 2 you need custom file, it fail to boot on default.

    Also support for adding folder/file: patches/YYYY-XXXX_config.lua will be nice addon, because thru this file we can use raw memory patches (like pnach in pcsx2). Is needed for example to run game Oni, or to (partially) fix WRC games.

    Anyway, nice work as is. Simplest way to create PS2 PKG. :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2018
  3. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Someone on twitter already asked anout the custom cfg and i think its a great idea also it will alow.you to then add mitliple iso files which i didn't think of i need to do some more research but im sure i can get this going in the next version also i am adding some logging for the app as some users have said on twitter that the background worker seems to error out somewhere ill have an update here as well soon
     
  4. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
  5. 3
    7
    5
    seanp2500

    seanp2500 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Location:
    New York
    hi. I am trying to make a pkg of this:

    reaper-x's aio-all-in-one-ps2-tools

    but I get "format of the project file is not valid invalid attribute content_id = up9000-BOOTELF_00-BOOTELF00000001" any ideas?

    Thanks for sharing your work.
     
    Yugonibblit and cfwprophet like this.
  6. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    UP9000-BOOTELF_00-BOOTELF00000001 is invalid
    it should be in the following format
    UP9000-CRST00001_00-SLUS209090000001
    BOOTELF Is invalid cause the ps4 needs it to be something like BOOT00001

    here is the info for the devwiki
    Content ID (format: Service ID[hyphen]Entitlement label)
    PS4 example: EP9000-CUSA00002_00-KZ4RELEASE000041 (Killzone: Shadow Fall)
    Service ID (format: Service ID prefix[hyphen]NP Title ID)
    PS4 example: EP9000-CUSA00002_00 (Killzone: Shadow Fall)

    You Can read up about the service id prefex here http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps4/Service_ID_prefix
    NP Title ID (format: XXXXYYYYY_00)
    A PS4 example is CUSA00002_00 (Killzone: Shadow Fall).
    Entitlement label (format: ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ)
    A 16char label (A-Z,0-9) assigned by the developers

    A PS4 example is KZ4RELEASE000041 (Killzone: Shadow Fall)

    thats all i see wrong with the id your creating

    so in basic this is how content id is created Service ID which is the Service ID Prefix and NP Title ID and then the Entitlement Label which is chars so that can be anything
     
  7. 3
    7
    5
    seanp2500

    seanp2500 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Location:
    New York
    weird part is like i try to just like use the content id you leave CRST00001 but it wont use it just uses the one i guess hardcoded into that elf
     
    Yugonibblit and cfwprophet like this.
  8. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    if you levae it at CRST00001 the content id shoudl be
    UP9000-CRST00001_00-[PS2 ID]0000001
     
    Yugonibblit and cfwprophet like this.
  9. 3
    7
    5
    seanp2500

    seanp2500 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Location:
    New York
    i understand but it stays the same....

    basically trying to get video playback working again thanks for helping me tho
     
  10. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Ill add a check for this in the new release and have it fix the if if it finds that its incorect
     
  11. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
  12. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
  13. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    The Darkprogramer updated PS2 Classics Gui with a new update entry:

    Release V1.0.0.10

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  14. 6
    1
    7
    Thevapinggaymer

    Thevapinggaymer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    After it installs the update and i click the program to load it up, it just says it's verifying the the program it could take a few moment, then the dialog goes away and the program never loads up for me.
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  15. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    try restarting maybe ?
     
    Yugonibblit likes this.
  16. 7,074
    4,954
    697
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,074
    Likes Received:
    4,954
    Trophy Points:
    697
    Home Page:
    I think he got the same issue as I, and only setting custom path will help. But i can't remind where file that need to be changed is.
     
  17. 29
    87
    12
    The Darkprogramer

    The Darkprogramer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Well if thats the case i would ask him to give me a few days to get this release ready and then ill add a change for the custom paths
     
  18. 6
    1
    7
    Thevapinggaymer

    Thevapinggaymer Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry i didn't respond sooner, i have been pretty busy, but anyways. I have restarted many times, I uninstalled it, restarted, then reinstalled and restarted again. The old one in the folder will open but then if i click the desktop shortcut it tells me that a newer version is available, So i click next and all my desktop icons refresh. Because I have already downloaded the latest version. Then if i click the one in the folder it refreshes my icons once again. It's really weird. I don't know how else to explain everything.
     

Share This Page