PS3 [RELEASE] Reload XMB App v1.00 v1.0

Quicker than rebooting and the controller stays on - handy for devs/modders

  1. 2,843
    4,491
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,491
    Trophy Points:
    372
    ..
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2019 at 1:02 PM
  2. 533
    196
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Is it possible to hide reload xmb in network category and leave it only in wmm xmb?
    Because it shows up in two places and it does not make sense.
     
    T.A.U and DeViL303 like this.
  3. 5,956
    6,661
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,956
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    It is, if you change the param.sfo to SF , i think it will only show in webman, Im half sure. After doing it double check its not in PSN and that PS store still works :)

    I agree. Like i was saying earlier, I'm not a fan of putting random stuff into network category either, for me it made sense to put XMBPD into network, but no one really wanted it there, so if XMBPD doesnt belong there I dont really think other non network related items belong there either. It makes sense for FTP to be there though.
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2019
    T.A.U, n00b and DEX357 like this.
  4. 533
    196
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    @DeViL303 Also a problem that can not be translated into another language, eg PL with ut8. Change to SF corrupted reloadxmb. A better solution would be to assign this function to the wmm category.

    @aldostools
     
    T.A.U likes this.
  5. 2,843
    4,491
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    4,491
    Trophy Points:
    372
    ...
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2019 at 1:02 PM
    T.A.U and DeViL303 like this.
  6. 5,956
    6,661
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,956
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    That can be fixed with custom icon0 easily. But i understand if its not going to work without delays unless in network then it has to be there too.

    I know the title is misaligned slightly too when its SF..
     
  7. 336
    216
    97
    dazzaXx

    dazzaXx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    216
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    XMB UI Editor/Coder, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome work my man, this'll definitely help me out with making UI mods.
     
    T.A.U, aldostools and DeViL303 like this.
  8. 4,242
    3,826
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,242
    Likes Received:
    3,826
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Btw, what do you think about moving all this posts about the PSP launchers and merging them to this thread ?
    I liked how that thread started, @shodan2k wrote a good introductory post that is very interesting for the people that doesnt knows how the PSP emulation works on PS3

    Our posts with the research and ideas are more advanced, but fits well there... in some way by talking about the improvements we are exposing the problems that already exists to make all this a bit more noob friendly

    In my oppinion we should kept in the thread "[RELEASE] Reload XMB App" only the posts related with syscalls that are the official way to reload XMB contents in groups, or what you/kozy did by forcing entering/exiting an app, or other hacks like that... the kind of feaures useful for a plugin
     
    T.A.U and DeViL303 like this.
  9. 5,956
    6,661
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,956
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Yes move them somewhere anyway. new thread or there is fine by me.
     
  10. 4,242
    3,826
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,242
    Likes Received:
    3,826
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    SOME POST THAT ORIGINALLY WAS WRITTEN IN THIS THREAD HAS BEEN MOVED TO:
    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/psp-launchers-problems-and-research.23235/


    Sorry for the inconvenience, i hope the moved posts are not going to cause much confusion, probably i should have moved them before because was a lot, but i guess are better ordered this way, better late than never
    The other thread can be expanded to talk about other stuff related with the PSP launchers
     
    T.A.U, aldostools and DeViL303 like this.
  11. 5,956
    6,661
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,956
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Noticed this flag on ps3 too, not sure what it is for, 0kb file in dev_hdd0/mms/ called mms.swp.
     
  12. 5,956
    6,661
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,956
    Likes Received:
    6,661
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    A very quick way to reload the XMB is to enter Remote Play and then exit it. This got me thinking, surely a plugin could do this reload quicker than an application, as there is a few seconds before the eboot.bin actually gets ran after clicking on an app. A plugin could initiate the same thing instantly in theory.


    Also I was thinking maybe there is a way to use remote play to reload the XMB on OFW, maybe by messing with its rco so it auto exits, like throws an error and auto exits maybe. I don't know just an idea and not something I am going to look into, but if someone does want a reload function on OFW it might be worth a look.
     
    citra mulia likes this.

Share This Page