[Research]PS2 emulator configuration on PS4

Discussion in 'PS2 on PS4' started by kozarovv, Jan 23, 2018.

  1. 7,591
    5,733
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,591
    Likes Received:
    5,733
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    @hyndrid http://psx-scene.com/forums/f19/ps2-patch-engine-117652/

    Paste this code into app window (tick pnach, no raw):
    Code:
    patch=1,EE,002A1F80,word,00000000
    
    Click patch. Create fpkg in your favorite app.
    Like i said, i have no idea why you have issues with ps2 classic gui. Latest version of this app should auto add config, if you are connected to internet.
     
    jacobsson and hyndrid like this.
  2. 7
    2
    7
    hyndrid

    hyndrid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    ps2classic don't work for me

    thanks you work great !!! thanks you for your help
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2019
    jacobsson likes this.
  3. 7
    2
    7
    hyndrid

    hyndrid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    and for legacy of kain defiance ? :grin:
     
  4. 7
    2
    7
    hyndrid

    hyndrid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    hello dude legacy of kain deviance have a little glitch on kain

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i try this but it's even worse :(
    --gs-uprender=None
    --gs-upscale=None

    You have a idea guys please ?

    Sorry I don't speak very good English. :(
     
    Chumdiddy1 likes this.
  5. 7
    2
    7
    hyndrid

    hyndrid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    someone can help me for fix this game please
     
  6. 34
    9
    32
    Chumdiddy1

    Chumdiddy1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello. I think I can speak for most here when I assure you that this is all new territory for everyone. If we knew exactly how to help you we would.

    The best I can offer is that you request help here and be patient. If someone wants to help they will as people are pretty kind and patient here.

    That said, try yourself! Don't just ask others to do it for you. My #1 game to emulate (NCAA Football 11) still isn't perfect and I've made no less than 200 PKGs of the game in my own attempts to learn via trial and error. It hasn't been fixed yet but I know it will eventually.

    So I say with zero malice that you asked so be patient and try yourself as you hope for someone with better understanding to help. That said, they may not and/or there may be no fix as of today.

    Good luck!
     
    jacobsson likes this.
  7. 7
    2
    7
    hyndrid

    hyndrid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    It's been a week that I've been working since then if I ask for help it's because I'm really not able to fix it.
    I don't expect the solution to come out of the sky like you seem to think.
     
  8. 34
    9
    32
    Chumdiddy1

    Chumdiddy1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't think that and I even told you not to read my comment with malice.

    You already asked for help and then made another post to ask for help again.
    I simply said that it has been seen (or will be) and to keep trying yourself in the meantime.

    Why? Because the fix may not be known to anyone at this time. By trying more you'll learn more. By learning more you can help the community more.

    That's all.
     
    hyndrid likes this.
  9. 9
    10
    7
    proffk

    proffk Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    @kozarovv I could use your help here.
    In SMT: Nocturne there is a glitch when you reach the Assembly of Nihilo there is a ladder you are unable to climb.

    The fix in pscx2 is to set the EE rounding mode to nearest or negative. (Under EE/IOP-VU menu, change Round Mode to Nearest (or Negative))

    Serial = SLUS-20911
    Name = Shin Megami Tensei: Nocturne
    Region = NTSC-U
    Compat = 5
    eeRoundMode = 0 // Ladder glitch in "Assembly of Nihilo B11" level.

    Would you know what the pararell ps4 command would be that I can use to create a custom config.lua.
     
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2019
  10. 7,591
    5,733
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,591
    Likes Received:
    5,733
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Do you have save near that place? PS3 version should have similar issue, so i can test. Fix for that can be one of FPU clamping options, or accurate calculation. Second one is better because it won't break other things. Save will be really helpful here.
     
  11. 9
    10
    7
    proffk

    proffk Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm trying to fix this for a friend & I don't have a save file but the game is saved near the place where this glitch occurs.

    This is a picture of where the issue occurs.
    https://imgur.com/a/ZcRT8Ia

    1.The glitch itself (standing next to the descending ladder but not given the option to descend),
    2. What should come up when standing next to other ladders you can either ascend or descend from.

    Edit: The ps3 version was released as a official ps2 classics on psn. There are no reports of this bug anywhere on ps3 version.

    It seems to only affect emulated versions of the game. You can not use a normal ps2 gamesave with the ps3 version & there is currently no method to extract a ps2 save from a ps4 console.

    Unless a equivalent ps4 comnand is found this game is unplayable.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2019
  12. 8
    8
    32
    Dzver

    Dzver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    1. PS2 classics on PS3 virtual memory card is encrypted. And you can use normal PS2 save as long as your memory card is encrypted properly (also there was something with hashes but i cant really remember atm). Aldo's had tools for that.
    2. You can extract PS2 save (decrypted) from PS4 just like normal PS4 saves and swap it with your original PS2 file, PS3 (decrypted, ps2 classics,not remastered titles like SoC etc) or PCSX2. Look for PS4 save mounter.
     
  13. 1
    0
    0
    Daniel7020

    Daniel7020

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I am looking for jak and rogue emu configuration
     
  14. 7,591
    5,733
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,591
    Likes Received:
    5,733
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Please check that adding this fix issue.

    Leave that, on default, like that:

    Code:
    --gs-uprender=2x2
    --gs-upscale=EdgeSmooth
    But add this additionally:

    Code:
    --gs-kernel-cl="mipmap"
    --gs-kernel-cl-up="mipmap2x2"
    --gs-use-mipmap=1
     
    sabin1981 and jacobsson like this.
  15. 4
    0
    5
    MWE

    MWE Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Brave - The Search for Spirit Dancer SCES-51635(E)
    Start - OK
    Movie with render textures (not avi) - OK
    First fight with bear - the characters fly off into the abyss.

     
  16. 10
    7
    7
    Vitt0xLar_YT

    Vitt0xLar_YT Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Can you make a video or just a photo about it?
    Because i could give a look at this problem!
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  17. 2
    1
    7
    Jack15_5

    Jack15_5 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry for the inconvenience please someone could share the "ps2 emu" wants to create a pkg of a ps2 game and asks me in the description to use "rogue emu"
    before I had that "ps2 emu" that I had downloaded from the video of "sabian1981" but it damaged my hard drive where I was those ps2 emu
    and I can not find the video of "sabian1981"
    I'm sorry for my English
     
  18. 7,591
    5,733
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,591
    Likes Received:
    5,733
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    I think that fpu clamping will be the key here. Just one of them.
     
  19. 4
    0
    5
    MWE

    MWE Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
  20. 4
    0
    5
    MWE

    MWE Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Add command in gui Config local lua?
    It is possible to see log after of creation of pkg?
     

Share This Page