[Research]PS2 emulator configuration on PS4

Discussion in 'PS2 on PS4' started by kozarovv, Jan 23, 2018.

  1. 142
    237
    72
    mysis

    mysis Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Kudos kozarovv very nice finding... still need to find the hooks list? :)
     
  2. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Thx :) I think that hook list is not needed, since format resulted to be exactly the same as netemu. So available hook should be the same. For now just someone need to test any 0x01 command to check that is work at all (looks like it is), since i don't have hackable PS4.

    As expected :)


    Command 0x12 is not supported.


    Some additional VU settings are required, you can combine configs.


    Just friendly reminder before you post something here, please double check forum rules. We not allow here links that include download to full game.
    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/site-forum-rules-guidelines.79/
     
  3. 10
    7
    7
    Vitt0xLar_YT

    Vitt0xLar_YT Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Yes i know, anyway which commands can fix mafia?
     
  4. 571
    215
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    @kozarovv is it possible to fix Need for Speed: Underground 2?
     
  5. 10
    7
    7
    Vitt0xLar_YT

    Vitt0xLar_YT Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    7
    @kozarovv
    So this is how mafia looks like:



    You said that it needs additional VU config so you meant VU cli.conf file commands right? If yes i've tried everything but nothing changed, any idea?
     
    Jack15_5 likes this.
  6. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Oh, i thought that is little bit better than that. This can be also something bad on GS. I can't help more without PS4, and doing that by myself.

    Yes
     
  7. 571
    215
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Could you prepare some nfs config for me to test?
     
  8. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Sadly i can't fix it remotely. Problem is in PS2 EAGL effects (those affect many EA games), when i worked on ps3 fix i managed to reverse most of EAGL symbols for that game, and i was able to control blur, blending, bloom, etc at game engine level. But none of my patches make it really playable then, today i know that gstitlefix on ps4 can filter against problematic effects directly on gs. So my previous work wasn't even really needed.

    tl;dr i can't fix that without ps4.
     
  9. 571
    215
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    And you will have access to PS4 to prepare such a config? I checked the US versions it also comes in 1 fps but looking at the graphics it looks like the PC version and not the PS2 version realy cool upgrade for this game.
     
  10. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Sorry, i don't plan to spend 1000pln just to mess little bit with emulator. I'm probably not gonna have exploitable ps4 for very long time. Only reason that i can buy it now is ps2emu, that is not enough to spend this amount of money.

    Although I'm still doing some magic without ps4, so maybe someday..
     
  11. 571
    215
    97
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    215
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Could I help you with this config?
     
  12. 202
    121
    97
    jacobsson

    jacobsson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    I would be willing to loan you my ps4 pro for shipping cost if it would help with the work of the emulator? You earned enough trust around here :)

    I have a polish close friend of mine that could help out with any details.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
    sabin1981 and kozarovv like this.
  13. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Thanks for the offer, but I need to refuse. Someday i will grab ps4 by myself, until then i try to help without it. :)
    I should have some surprise related to ps3 configs on ps4 soon. Nothing major, but will make testing more "understandable".

    Also I contacted dev of PS2 Classic GUI, he is really busy now. But when he will find some time, you guys gonna get PS3 config support right from the app. ;)
     
    sabin1981, Jack15_5, T.A.U and 2 others like this.
  14. 202
    121
    97
    jacobsson

    jacobsson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Please let me know if you change your mind.

    I can't wait to see the config integrate with the GUI!
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
    sabin1981 and kozarovv like this.
  15. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Collected some info about SetGsTitleFix: https://www.psdevwiki.com/ps4/PS2_Emulation#SetGsTitleFix
    I didn't finished yet, but 70% is already there .
    We can do almost everything there, filter against blend, texture by size, texture by type, alpha, filter by condition. Better than in pcsx2 CRC hacks ;)

    Example usages from official configs: https://pastebin.com/yf802Up3
    Please keep in mind that for example:
    Code:
    -- Fix shadow
    emuObj.SetGsTitleFix( "forceSimpleFetch", "reserved", { texMode=1  } )
    is not going to fix shadows in every game. This is just example. We still need to find what is wrong, but now we have weapon to fight with it. ;)

    Edit:

    For example our game have issues with uprendered sprites, but everything else is working? No problem
    Code:
    emuObj.SetGsTitleFix( "ignoreUpRender", "reserved", { prim=6 } )
    
    Done, sprites are ignored by uprender.
     
  16. 202
    121
    97
    jacobsson

    jacobsson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Good stuff man, It's looking good for this emulator I must say!
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  17. 10
    7
    7
    Vitt0xLar_YT

    Vitt0xLar_YT Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    7
    @kozarovv

    Hey! It looks like you missed some commands (on Ps4devwikisite)
    I don't know if you have updated the site but if so then you should take a look to theese commands:

    Code:
    --unit-test
    --config=filename
    --config-opt
    --hid-pad
    --snapshot-debug
    --pc-bisect-srcfile
    --pack-image
    --pad-analog-to-digital
    --pad-run
    --pad-run-stop-after=[800ms,1s,3m,5h]
    --pad-run-exit-after
    --pad-run-frame=frame_id/integer
    --pad-record
    --pad-record-frame
    --record-name=subdir/folder
    --record-video-hash
    --record-video-modulo=rames/integer.
    --record-audio-hash.
    --r30
    --vu0
    --vu1=jit-sync,jit-async.
    --cop1
    --cop2
    --gs-plugin
    --cli-only
    --no-gs
    --jitproc-use-aslr
    --jitproc-build-match=git hash (sha1)
    --playgo-disc-per-chunk
    --external-hdd-sleep-idle=idle timeout in ms
    --external-hdd-spinup-delay=delay in ms
    --external-hdd-sim
    --external-hdd-fix
    --savedata-delete
    --vmc1
    --vmc2
    --vmc-src= possible values ? =================>(native,host,target,null)
    --vmc-dest
    --vmc1-src
    --vmc1-dest
    --vmc2-src
    --vmc2-dest
    --formatted-vmc
    --cpu-avx
    --cpu-crc32
    --stopped
    --stop-at=frameID/integer
    --exit-at
    --ee-jit-opt-debug
    --ee-precompile-trace
    --ee-peephole
    --ee-penalize-short-blocks
    --ee-stlf-cycle-threshold
    --ee-validate-kernel
    --ee-injection-kernel
    --ee-injection-title
    --spu2-update-deferral=Ts/integer
    --spu2-reverb
    --spu2-c0-memin-to-bgm
    --spu2-c1-memin-to-bgm
    --spu2-ignore-kof
    --spu2-voice-keyoff-threshold
    --spu2-warnings
    --vu1-native-patch
    --vu1-aot-start-addr
    --vu1-aot-outmode
    --vu1-aot-end-addr
    --vu1-aot-start-crc
    --vu0-aot-start-addr=start addres
    --vu0-aot-outmode=out/overwrite, append
    --vu0-aot-end-addr=end address
    --vu0-aot-start-crc=verify crc
    --vu0-aot-end-crc
    --vu1-aot-end-crc
    --vtune-ee
    --vtune-vu
    --vif1-ignore-cmd-ints
    --assert-path1-ad
    --detect-idle-vif
    --detect-idle-ee
    --detect-idle-iop
    --detect-idle-intc
    --detect-idle-chcr= dmaChan,dmaChan,... [none,VIF0,VIF1,GIF,fromIPU,toIPU,etc].
    --mfifo-manual-drain.frame_multiplier/float
    --mfifo-chunk-drain-cycles.cycles/int
    --iop-hook
    --lua-script
    --lua-debug-api
    --lua-use-pcall
    --lua-trace-gc
    --lua-trace-fn
    --lua-trace-hooks
    --lua-trace-vmsteps
    --app-entitlement.entitlement/string
    --load-trophy-lua
    --load-feature-lua
    --trophy-support
    --pcr0-delta-hack.ratio/float
    --verbose-tooling
    --log-tooling
    --verbose-deci2
    --verbose-cdvd-reads
    --verbose-cpu-cycles
    --verbose-thread-id
    --game-live-streaming
    --game-live-streaming-record
    --switch-disc-delay=frame_count/integer
    --switch-disc-reset
    --savedata-fingerprint=posssible values ?===============>ps2tc,ps4tc,fingerprint
    --mcd1
    --mcd2
    --formatted-mcd
    --mcd1-initialize
    --mcd1-write-type
    --mcd2-initialize
    --mcd2-write-type
    --title-id-override
    --pmc-enable
    --pmc-buffer-size=MB
    --pmc-sample-freq=Hz
    --pmc-measure-frames=frames(int)
    --cdvd-sector-read-cycles=cycles_per_sector
    --cdvd-sector-seek-cycles
    --cdvd-determinism
    --elf-symbols
    --map-symbols
    --symbols
    
    Maybe this is useless
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
    Jack15_5, Ballmaster123 and kozarovv like this.
  18. 3
    0
    5
    Ballmaster123

    Ballmaster123 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi Kozarovv, I am the guy proffk, was trying to help regarding this issue. I got really demotivated after my PS4 Save corrupted in the failed process of extracting it and then life got in my way; Fortunately, I finally had time to find a save about 5-6 hours from the glitch location, shaved that down to 30 minutes via battle debug menu and am pleased to present it to you finally. Sorry this is such an old posts I am quoting, hopefully we can find a solution to this so the game can be considered fully playable on the Ps4 =). I have uploaded the raw save from my ps2 memory card & a .MCD with the save on it depending on whichever would be easiest to work with.

    https://www.mediafire.com/file/3av849kgwed0kfz/BASLUS-20911-dds3-0.psu/file

    https://www.mediafire.com/file/k2hotyqb9doin7l/Mcd001.ps2/file
     
  19. 7,587
    5,721
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,587
    Likes Received:
    5,721
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Thanks, yes i'm aware of those commands, there is even more than that, but require api above 2.2 that is not available for 5.05 users.


    Thank you, i should have access to PS3 this weekend. I will try to find out that issue exist there. If yes, this will be easy fix, if no then i'm gonna need tester with ps4.
     
    Ballmaster123 and jacobsson like this.
  20. 3
    0
    5
    Ballmaster123

    Ballmaster123 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I can already confirm for you that this glitch does not exist on the PS3 (as it was officially released as a Ps2Classic back then for PS3). I could possibly help with Ps4 Testing, but I am not quite sure how to inject the raw save into a Ps4's Ps2ClassicEmu.
     

Share This Page