Shadow Hearts Covenant (MULTIDISK issue)

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by SilentOne2k94, Jun 30, 2019.

  1. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    MC0 = slot 1
    MC1 = slot 2

    Yes

    Did you used "Decrypt VME" option from ps2classic GUI?
    Also when you open card in hex editor does it start with:

    Code:
    Sony PS2 Memory Card Format 1.2.0.0
    Because that what you should see in ascii tab if card is correctly decrypted.
     
  2. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male

    I missed a few steps lol
    so i managed to get SCEVMC0.ps2 open in mymc
    however it's now asking me to import my save
    only issue is.. my custom save file i want to use is in .PSV format
    and the only formats mymc accepts is .cbs, .psu. .max, .sps and .xps.
     
  3. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
  4. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
  5. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male

    okay now i'm having another issue lmao
    i used PSV Exporter correctly and then I built a .cbs file using Save Builder and named it game.cbs
    i then renamed it game.vmc and tried to encrypt using PS2 Classic GUI and it says "Invalid PS2 Memory Card Format"
    and i'm pretty sure it's requiring a VME.

    also where on the PS3 do i save the VME file when its done if i want to use it for Disc 1 and Disc 2? would I just place it back in ps2emu2_savedata/SLUS21041 and rename it SCEVMC0.VME? and do the same for SLUS21044?
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2019
  6. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Wait. Do you added that cbs save to your .ps2 card using mymc? Or you just renamed cbs to vmc?
     
  7. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I opened the .ps2 file in mymc and then imported my game.cbs save file to it
    so my .ps2 file has the game.cbs injected i'm pretty sure.
    Either way, when i open up mymc and open the .ps2 file I get this.

    upload_2019-7-4_0-25-22.png
     

    Attached Files:

  8. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Ok now when you rename your card to .VMC just encrypt it in ps2 classic gui.
     
  9. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male

    alright so i started from the beginning
    and this is what i did and i still got the "Invalid Memory Card" error in PS2ClassicsGUI.

    1. Grabbed SCEVMC0.VME from ps2emu2_savedata/SLUS21041
    2. Decrypted the VME using the Decrypt VME option on PS2ClassicsGUI
    3. Renamed the SCEVMC0.VMC to SCEVMC0.ps2
    4. Converted my .PSV save file to a .cbs file format using both PS2SaveBuilder and PSVExporter
    5. Added the SCEVMC0.ps2 file to MYMC and then added the SCEVMC0.cbs file to it
    6. Exported within MYMC and it asked me whether i wanted to save as .psu or .max, I chose .psu
    7. renamed the file extension to .vmc so it'd show up within PS2ClassicsGUI so I can encrypt it
    8. Encrypted the .vmc file within PS2ClassicsGUI and proceed to get "Invalid Memory Card" error.
    9. After closing the "Invalid Memory Card" error a box comes up asking if i want to save as a .VME file
    10. I place the .VME file within the save location anyway and receive the "This saved data is corrupted" error on the PS3.

    I've gotta be doing something wrong.
     
  10. 11,649
    4,527
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,649
    Likes Received:
    4,527
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    SilentOne2k94 likes this.
  11. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    How do i fix the memory card hashes?

    also that file you sent needs a password
     
  12. 11,649
    4,527
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,649
    Likes Received:
    4,527
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
  13. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
  14. 11,649
    4,527
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,649
    Likes Received:
    4,527
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    do it through cmd prompt.
     
  15. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
  16. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    You don't need export anything. You are renaming that .psu file to vmc? If answer is yes, this is wrong.
    You just need to add save (import cbs), then exit mymc. And rename .ps2 file back to vmc, then encrypt.
     
  17. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok so the encryption worked after i did that
    however, once its been encrypted can i also place it in the Disc 2 SLUS folder?
    i just tried it for Disc 1 and it works great :)
     
  18. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Yes.
     
  19. 31
    2
    7
    SilentOne2k94

    SilentOne2k94 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male

    Ah man.. So, the saved data works within Disc 2 and loads up but then it just loads to this screen again.

    IMG_20190705_172312.jpg
     
  20. 7,570
    5,691
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,570
    Likes Received:
    5,691
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Does save is made right after Astaroth fight?
     

Share This Page