Shin Megami Tensei - Nocturne White Screen

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by Misra, Jul 12, 2019.

  1. 3
    0
    5
    Misra

    Misra Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi!

    I've spent the last two days figuring out how to mod my ps3, till i got here and saw all the Tutorials.
    Now i've my ps3 modded and i wanted to play a ps2 game (title), so i followed some guides and finally made it to work.

    The problem comes when i beat Forneus, when i exit the hospital there's a cinematic, and when my character looks up to the sky, the screen vanishes in white and the game frozes there, i tried opening the PS menu, but it didn't seem to work. I opened the game again and did the same steps i did before, thinking it was an error that happens sometimes, but it was there again, and this time i managed to open the PS menu before the white screen appeared, but it froze and i couldn't do anything there.

    I don't know if it's because i did something wrong, or because my game is corrupted or damaged.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2019
  2. 5,364
    2,533
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Wanna-BeTA Tester Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MCU/Sony Enthusiast!
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:
  3. 3
    0
    5
    Misra

    Misra Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm Playing SMT: Nocturne, i checked there, and saw it needs a configurations, but it's only for the flickering and shaking effects, so i thought it didn't had anything to do with my issue.
     
  4. 5,364
    2,533
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Wanna-BeTA Tester Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,364
    Likes Received:
    2,533
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    MCU/Sony Enthusiast!
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:

    Nah the config fixes such things. Are you trying to play from ISO or a PKG you made? Here is all the config files already encrypted for HEN users but CFW can use them as well.


    https://github.com/aldostools/webMAN-MOD/releases/download/1.47.25/PS2CONFIG.pkg
     
  5. 7,474
    5,533
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,474
    Likes Received:
    5,533
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    Issue seems to be random, make sure you are using unmodified ISO.
    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/compatibility-list-ps2-on-ps3.1306/page-51#post-102846
     
  6. 3
    0
    5
    Misra

    Misra Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page