PS3 Stuck on Debugging Station Mode

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by LuanTeles, Nov 12, 2019.

  1. 1,026
    1,062
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    1,062
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    My ps3 controller is malfunctioning and pressing things like crazy ( some time it stops, and i already opened and cleaned it)

    But it selected Boot Mode: Debbuging Station, so i'm stuck there now :P

    Reseting the System by holding the power button until the second beep gives me a black screen after rebooting, instead of showing the HDMI thing.

    I download the Target Manager but it can't connect to my system at least via Wi-Fi.

    How get a get back to Retail mode?
     
  2. 2,843
    1,480
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    1,480
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    What do you have your Lv2 Kernel set to..? If it's not set to DEX it will not connect to ProDG Target Manager properly.

    Connecting via WiFi is sh!t, it's ment to be done via LAN.

    EDIT: Am sure the last time I got stuck, forgetting I had my Kernel set to CEX lol, I just entered Recovery and restored default settings when I couldn't connect to ProDG TM.......
     
  3. 202
    151
    97
    blckbear_

    blckbear_ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical engineering student
    Not a solution for the PS3 but for the DS3.
    After cleaning the contacts, you can see there's a black rubber thingy that makes pressure on that surface contact connector. What I do is to cut a piece of EVA foam the size of that rubber piece an place it under the rubber thingy, making it a little bit higher and improving the pressure it makes on the connector.

    That's what solved my crazy DS3s
     
  4. 1,026
    1,062
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    1,062
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    Yeap i already did it, but it still press things like crazy sometimes haha
     
  5. 202
    151
    97
    blckbear_

    blckbear_ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical engineering student
    I've seen crazy DS3s, but no DS3 malfunctioned after that fix, your case surprises me hahaha
    I hope you find a solution, it sucks having controllers that misbehave
     
  6. 1,026
    1,062
    297
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    1,062
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Civil Engineer
    Location:
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Home Page:
    The LV2 is on DEX, i entered in Recovey and Restored the Default Settings and Stuck in The Same Thing, but at least now the Enthernet connection is set to Wired, so tomorrow i will try using a LAN cable to it.

    Maybe i should try to reinstall rebug via Recovery , because i messed with XMB mode, System Mode and etc, so maybe one of them is preventing me to go back to Retail Mode after Setting the System to Default Mode.
     

Share This Page