Switch hackable bundles

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by atreyu187, Aug 26, 2019.

1. 5,808
    atreyu187

atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Home Page:
    Looking to get a Switch for my time and so I have something fun to tinker with. Anyone know of any bundles that can be exploited? Gonna order from Amazon and she really wants MK8 Deluxe but I don't know the slightest thing about them.

I am getting hackable PS4 & Vita for me but she simply has to have the Switch. Any info on where to start with hacking would be great as well. Or maybe a system already exploited would be ok as well.

Saw Rebug had something for hacking them. What's the deal with that? Sorry total noob here as I have never even seen a Switch let alone touch and hack one.

ntodek likes this.
  2. 12,149
    pinky

pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

I don't know much about hacking the switch, since I'm keeping my stock. however, you can input the serial number (part of it) here: https://ismyswitchpatched.com/ to find out if it's hackable.

that's how I found out that my system is unpatched. kinda funny, since it's a refurbished unit direct from Nintendo some five months after patched units hit the market.

ntodek likes this.
  3. 12,149
    pinky

@atreyu187 , I forgot to mention that the serial number can be found on both the system and in system settings (near the bottom), so you can still check the serial number if it's in the wrong box or with no box.

4. 5,808
    atreyu187

atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Home Page:

Gonna get one off Amazon so may be tough to get that but I'll keep an eye out for that. Thanks!!

5. 12,149
    pinky