Switch Noob

Discussion in 'Nintendo' started by Phil, Oct 1, 2018.

1. 285
    Phil

Phil Member

I've got a switch for the family for Christmas with 3 games 2 steering wheels and a Mario hat lol, was wondering if any of you guys no about any access points or homebrew etc, is it like the wiiu or have they tightened there security this time around its unboxed the Mario odyssey version if that helps

2. 13,036
    pinky

pinky Retired Developer

I'm not an expert at hacking the system, but I think much of it revolves around an exploit with the recovery menu (rcm). there are also unhackable systems out there. I think you can tell for sure by the system's serial number. be warned: you'll almost assuredly be banned. that's one place where Nintendo didn't drop the ball. I've thought about hacking my system, but I find that if I do that, I'll end up not playing any games. I also don't want to be banned.

edit: I forgot to mention that banning not only means no access to the eshop, but you cannot download game or system updates either (must be found online).

3. 536
    barelynotlegal

barelynotlegal Member

@pinky \so the switch is online all times? how does the ban work, as in how do they know if offline and playing local?
    i WAS going to trade my 2TB ps4 for the mario odyssey bundle but what you said makes me think twice.
    @Phil
    try team xecuter, that have a pretty solid mod, yes it cost ya but its worth it. they have rock solid support/products. worth the money.
    i got a bunk deal from divineo back in they day, and TX himself game me a nice bundle to start with(catch was i had to help out in the forums which i love)
    but i am very wet to the switch

4. 13,036
    pinky

pinky Retired Developer