TEENSY2PS3 - PCB "linker" Teensy++2.0 <-> PS3

Discussion in 'Downgrading' started by littlebalup, Apr 7, 2015.

  1. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    I had one teensy in the past and i forget where i place it previous month i order teensy2.0++ from prjc lextranonic in france thay buys originale one not the clone and order both nand and nor clips and 3.3v regulator try to find them in your country cause i am from tunisia and i recieved them yesterday the soldering need passion,skill and time clips make just easier for you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    @littlebalup can you show me guide using Teensy2PS3 with NAND&NOR Clips how to switch and everthing exactly to avoid destroying of pieces i was use it with only soldering to the motherboard
     
  3. 1,028
    1,007
    272
    littlebalup

    littlebalup Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Location:
    43°36'16.0"N 1°26'36.1"E
  4. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    yeah download it so to use both NAND and NOR, the clips and the Teensy with 3.3v Regulator are already placed in the TEENSY2PS3 so to NOR i must flash teensy with NORway hex and remove the Jumpers from J1-J2-J3-J4 and to use NAND i must flash teensy with NANDway hex and add the Jumpers J1-J2-J3-J4 thats what i understand from the guide,is it right ?? and the teensy have regulator installer so i don't need jumper for GND-VCC in J5 and in the Bottom ? and i have all installed and the 2 Leds doesn't show light !
     
  5. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:

    Attached Files:

  6. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    @Louay i moved your posts to this thread, is a better place to talk about it
     
  7. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    @sandungas okey bro i post here cuz i find littlebalup my friend make me PCB double sided but i solder the bottom side and he tells me to solder the both top and bottom
     
  8. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    I dont understand, so you have the teensy2ps3 PCB build at double side ?, in one of the photos you posted it looks you have all parts of the kit ready

    Usually is only needed to solder in one side of the PCB (soldering in the other side is only to fix mistakes or broken lines)
     
  9. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    yeah i know normal i need to solder one side of PCB and my friend who made the PCB says the PCB is simple Double Side by say simple(he mean PCB without the through Hole Metal) so i need to solder both sides top and bottom to make link of top layer with bottom one ,do you understand what i say ?
     
  10. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Yeah, i understand now, your PCB needs some "homebrew" fixes :D
    But is better if you post some photos of it to try to imagine how to connect the 2 sides. If your friend used exactly the same circuit design then i guess you could drill the hole, insert an small wire in it and solder it at both sides
     
    Louay likes this.
  11. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    yeah i will post them :p and thats what i think about to drill the hole solder wire in the centre of hole then solder in bottom and top
     
  12. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    @sandungas my friend made a new one about 1 hour ago and i didn't solder anything to take clean photos to see them but this PCB in top side doesn't have those black lines that bottom side have and plz tell me how do i deal with the female pin header i think to put them normal solder them from the bottom then remove the black bar,make a small soldering to each gols pin then reinsert the black bar with careful
     

    Attached Files:

  13. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    First thing first... the side with texts printed in black is "top", and the other side with the copper pads to solder is "bottom"
    Hmmm, but it looks like there is no copper on top side, right ?, can you confirm this ?. So... the PCB is "single side"

    Anyway, to me looks good enought, it should work... is going to be needed to solder 15 or 20 wires at bottom but is not hard to do
    The problem is going to be a mess for you to see where needs to be connected every wire, to make this is needed to take 2 images of bottom and top sides and "overlap" them one on top of the other


    Basically, you need something like this (but better cleaned up), is made with http://www.gerber-viewer.com/
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2019
  14. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    He telles me that the copper exist in top side but its hidden with green mask so its double sided
     
  15. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Well, but you cant solder in that copper, and is disconnected completly from the other side, so is like if it doesnt exists

    The point is you need to "recreate" that layer at top with wires... and in my oppinion is a lot easyer to do it by soldering all the wires at bottom
    All that wires are going to be soldered to pins, so are "easy" solders

    Think in it... the only components used in the board are pin headers, either male or female... this means the 100% of the connections goes througth the board to the bottom, so all the pins are going to have an small solder ball at bottom (good enought to solder a wire in it)

    Also, this way there is no need to make anything special to the pin headers that goes on top... just place everything in his place with the black plastic that holds the pins in position... and solder everything at bottom
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
    Louay likes this.
  16. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    Haha sorry i don't understand exactly he tells me that the copper exist and i see e a part of it which is visible and you tells me to recreate that top copper with wires how exactly can you explain me.more? And i have an old board but its bad i think see if i can use it again
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 14, 2019
  17. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    It needs to be made in a image editor app, like photoshop
    If you give me 2 images of both layers at huge size (lets say... 2000x3000) i can make you the favour of overlapping, flipping, cleaning them, etc...


    Edit:
    I mean... i need "screenshots" of the gerber images (not photos of a real board)
     
    Louay likes this.
  18. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    i will resize both sides to the size you mention
     
  19. 4,027
    3,603
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    4,027
    Likes Received:
    3,603
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    I just said 2000x3000 because the biggest is better just incase, but at smaller size would be fine too
    And because i guess if you have gerber program installed you can scale them to any size without losing quality

    The point is i would like both layers "exported" from gerber in some standard image format.... it can be .BMP or .JPG or .PNG
    I prefer in PNG, but doesnt matters, but i dont want any blurry
     
  20. 668
    356
    122
    Louay

    Louay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    are those not blurry for you cause i see them clear
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page