PS3 This is odd

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by bitsbubba, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    [​IMG]

    hey guys what would cause this
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  2. 561
    237
    97
    Spawn

    Spawn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    What does minvercheck say?

    Mine said 3.65 as well, but minvercheck says 3.40.
    After a reinstall of my CFW it showed 3.40 in xmb as well.
     
  3. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    no matter what system I'm on I never could get minvercheck to work
     
  4. 32
    12
    37
    Jin799

    Jin799 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    What CFW is this on, Bits?
    Can I get it on rebug 4.81,if so where ?
     
  5. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    I'm actually on Rebug 4.82.1 ATM but this option is in ★Custom Firmware Tools which is available in 4.81 if you enable it in Rebug Toolbox
     
    Jin799 likes this.
  6. 32
    12
    37
    Jin799

    Jin799 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok thanks will try this next time I fire up my PS3
     
  7. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    after you enable it through Toolbox it's in Network/★Custom Firmware Tools/★Service Tools
     
    Jin799 likes this.
  8. 364
    301
    122
    lord3490

    lord3490 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    301
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT support
    Location:
    //127.0.0.1/dev_hdd0/home
    I have no idea, it sure is odd.. Or did you achieve to install cfw on a >3.56 model? Tell us how! :D:-p
    Jokes aside, how do the cfw tools read the minver? Maybe it could be caused by spoofed MAC, IDPS, ... (where ever this is read) ?
     
  9. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    I guess it could be IDPS as the one I have spoofed through IDPSet is from my 3xxx
     
    Spawn and lord3490 like this.
  10. 364
    301
    122
    lord3490

    lord3490 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    301
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT support
    Location:
    //127.0.0.1/dev_hdd0/home
    That would make sense, how about spoofing back to the consoles own idps and test again? Just to confirm ;)
     
  11. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    tried that still shows 3.65, and it means that as it won't alow me any FW install below 3.65 either
     
  12. 364
    301
    122
    lord3490

    lord3490 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    301
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT support
    Location:
    //127.0.0.1/dev_hdd0/home
    I don't have an IDPS of a 3xxx or 4xxx model (asaik, need to check my hdds where ever i stored them)... Otherwise i could check.
    I could give it a try using a fats IDPS on a slim or vise versa though ;)
    Did you only spoof back to the original temporary or permanent change?
     
  13. 561
    237
    97
    Spawn

    Spawn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you try to reset the console to default and run minvercheck?
     
  14. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    permanent
    not yet but minvercheck never worked and still won't
     
  15. 561
    237
    97
    Spawn

    Spawn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Odd indeed.
     
  16. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    did a full factory restore & reformat hdd still 3.65
     
  17. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
  18. 7,843
    6,517
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,843
    Likes Received:
    6,517
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    About?
    What did you do exactly?

    You used idpset to change idps in both eid0 & eid5? And now you are trying to revert changes in both using idpset (?) then hard rebooting (?) but minVerChk remains wrong?

    Btw is this the console you got a PSN ban with recently?
     
  19. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    yes it's the one that was banned, yes IDPS in both eid0 & eid5, minver showing 3.65 when should be 2.70, haven't really hard rebooted yet
     
  20. 3,980
    1,978
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    it's a 2001a and the IDPS is from my 3001a
     

Share This Page