Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 [Tutorial] Alt Method for >4GB Transferring

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN ( PS3 3k / 4k Models)' started by Sakimotor, Mar 20, 2018.

  1. 266
    129
    72
    Sakimotor

    Sakimotor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    129
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    [​IMG]

    If you follow the scene as much as I do, you probably know that now we can transfer PKGs that are over 4GB over LAN from PC to PS3. Most of you have an Ethernet wired connection from the PS3 to the PC and have no issues regarding the download whereas me and a lot of people transferring through Wi-FI get an error in the middle of the process. That's why I've decided to give you an alternative method !

    First of all, I want to thank @DeViL303 and @Alex_1985 for their tools.

    Now let's get to the tutorial !



    That's basically it. I was able to install Catherine, which takes 9GB, with this method. My connection is very low and only allows me to transfer at best 1Mb/s so I'm sure everyone will be able to install their games with it.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2018
  2. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    @DeViL303 release the newer version asap so it becomes much easier.
     
  3. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    i'd rather die than transfer using wifi cuz by the time it'll be done, ill be dead anyway. i think everyone should just connect directly to ps3 via an Ethernet cable cuz thats the most viable and fastest method which everyone can do. and ethernet cables are dirt cheap
     
  4. 266
    129
    72
    Sakimotor

    Sakimotor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    129
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah no shit man, who could have thought that a 1GB wired connection would be faster than some slow wi-fi that depends on the router ? I'm giving this method in case you want to install games but have no ethernet cable close to you. I'm pretty sure people with laptops don't always have an ethernet cable next to them
     
  5. 102
    27
    32
    Not_Too_Noob

    Not_Too_Noob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Time traveller
    Location:
    Future
    :):):):)
     
  6. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    actually laptop is much easier cuz you can carry it anywhere where your ps3 is and connect it directly. do you think people can't afford this
    [​IMG]

    I have like 10 ethernet cables lying around and got them all for free with various items
     
    DeViL303 and Troy McGrath like this.
  7. 24
    3
    7
    Desperta11

    Desperta11 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I have a problem directly with the PKG linker, or connect from the ps3 and I can not pass anything, I have looked at all the ip and I can not change port (previously I saw in psxplace a minitutorial to change port 80 to 8080) but it gives me as ip "192.168.0.103:8080:80". If someone can help me please, I have a Tp-Link router
     
  8. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    ignore the ':80' at the end as it's just a pop up message. your actual ip is ;192.168.0.103' & port is ':8080'. change the port to something more unique like '7839' or '3765'
    Also if you can't transfer using an ethernet cable connected directly from ps3 to pc, then its your fault cuz everything is clearly stated in the pkg linker thread.
    also if are connecting with a router in between like ethernet cable from ps3 to router and another ethernet cable from pc to router, you don't need to change any ip addresses or anything except the port.

    changing the port isn't necessary but the default port used by the pkg linker is very common
     
  9. 7
    2
    7
    Gibbletz

    Gibbletz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    While ethernet is the ideal solution, if you have 5G Wifi you're fine, just so long as you are using an ethernet cable on your PS3, that wireless chip in the PS3 might as well be a potato chip, it's useless.
     
  10. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    do you mean 5ghz or 5g?
     
  11. 7
    2
    7
    Gibbletz

    Gibbletz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes 5Ghz, my bad. Most modern routers have two points to connect to, one of them being the 5Ghz option. Also wifi strength plays into it. I can transfer a 7GB .pkg in 10 minutes over 5Ghz wifi, but my router is on the other side of my room.
     
  12. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    well ps3 doesn't support 5Ghz fully. and 5ghz signals are much worse.
     
  13. 7
    2
    7
    Gibbletz

    Gibbletz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Right, nobodies does, that is why you use an ethernet cable on your PS3.
     
    junaid likes this.
  14. 1,414
    1,530
    272
    pink1

    pink1 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    Good find. We were talking about getting a few servers together and asking everyone that knows enough about it to test them with pkg linker v1 to try to find something better.
     
  15. 289
    135
    72
    complexusername

    complexusername Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    PS3's WiFi chip is from 2007. Do you use anything from 2007 anymore?

    I'm just thrilled they included gigabit ethernet and not 10/100 like Xbox 360.
     
  16. 38
    5
    12
    kaze0704

    kaze0704 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    12
    How do i run a .py file?
     
  17. 39
    30
    17
    WrathC

    WrathC Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    True but I'm sure there's a few who don't have access to ethernet cables. Anyways it's good to always have alternative methods, I'm sure this tutorial will be helpful to some.
     
  18. 435
    287
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    everyone has access to ethernet cables if they have
    a. a ps3
    b. internet
    c. a router
    d. its 2018
     
  19. 113
    30
    32
    Troy McGrath

    Troy McGrath Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Giving My Special Candy to Girls
    Location:
    In Front of My PS3
    Who da faq in 2018 does not have access to faqing Ethernet cables ? That is just ridiculous!

    But, still, I appreciate the work you have done for the community. Thanks hitted.

    Psst : The PS3 Wifi Chip is a Potato Chip. Don't even bother. Beg, borrow or steal an ethernet cable. Trust me, the wifi method is faqing trash.
     
  20. 1,414
    1,530
    272
    pink1

    pink1 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    1,530
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    The main thing that we wanted when making pkg linker v1 was for it to be easy for anyone to use. We recommend using Lan because it is stable and fast. Being stable is a big part of it. I don't wan't someone to have to go get anything to use our tools if they don't want to.
    I'm interested in hearing from more people that have tried this. I love seeing someone find a way to fix a problem. :)
     

Share This Page