Uncharted golden abyss 3.57

Discussion in 'PlayStation TV (Vita TV)' started by xbox4d, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. 1
    0
    0
    xbox4d

    xbox4d

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have pstv 3.57, me need whitelist for uncharted goldenabyss
    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I'm sorry, but there's nothing u can do. the eml hack has been patched on 3.57. I'd suggest selling the system and buying a new one.
     
  3. 5,767
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,767
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Whitelist must be applied on 3.52 then updated but even then if you have to do a rest you lose it.
     
  4. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    [MENTION=7]atreyu187[/MENTION] , plus those silent updates... I've been using talkman tokyo for one of my base games, and it gets snubbed by the silent update quite often. [MENTION=21865]xbox4d[/MENTION] , if u had installed the whitelist on 3.52, then updated to 3.57, it might only last a few days. as long as ur connected to the internet, sony can update the whitelist without u doing anything.
     
  5. 5,767
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,767
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Yea but Vita games don't have this issue using the Advanced Whitelist. The PSP and PS1 games certainly will not last.
     
  6. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I was not aware, but it doesn't matter if on 3.57 anyway.
     
  7. 5,767
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,767
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Yea the adv whitelist is a DB mod but the DAT files yea. It can be avoided in the settings making sure to uncheck the refresh Live Area setting. So long as you don't press the two blue arrows that make a circle you won't have to worry about Sony pushing a refresh on you.
     
  8. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    does that mean whitelist v2 can be installed and u don't have to worry about the .dat files at all? I've had the system refresh on me randomly. it would usually be days after having not turned the system on, then my bubble blown games wouldn't work due to the whitelist since I used talkman tokyo as my base game.
     
  9. 5,767
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,767
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    This only applies to Vita games not PSP/PS1 games. So long as you don't rebuild the database it is there forever. And the DAT's if power is lost reset they must remain in standby mode to "stick" as they are cleared back to the FW basic list upon coldboot. The V2 whitelist only applies to Vita games during the installation of the cart but doesn't revert upon losing power.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2016
  10. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    [MENTION=7]atreyu187[/MENTION] , do u have to install whitelist v1 if u install whitelist v2?
     
  11. 5,767
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,767
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Nope not at all. All it does is makes all carts/PSN installs valid for the PSTV. Just a small code snippet and best of all it allows ALL Vita games to work. The DAT whitelist some games will not work like PlayStation Battle All-Stars for one. It doesn't work with the v1 whitelist but works great using the advanced whitelist. Wish there was a way for it to be applied for PSP/PS1 games as well. I used it to install "Near" app on my PSTV as it makes dumping files over 16mb much easier. So long as you don't do a data base rebuild it is permanent.
     
  12. 11,968
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,968
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    good to know. and, the whitelist is all that will be removed if the power goes out? the power went out here recently, but the theme and the dreg button switch remained intact. :)
     

Share This Page