VITA / PsTV Vita downgrader!!!

Discussion in 'General PS VITA Discussion' started by Phil, Feb 14, 2019.

  1. 285
    130
    72
    Phil

    Phil Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    72
    DeViL303 likes this.
  2. 1,365
    757
    222
    Naked_Snake1995

    Naked_Snake1995 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    757
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
  3. 11,163
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I think this is a bit misleading. it only works up 3.68. theflow said it should work on 3.70 as well, but we would need a kernel exploit. I'm wondering if this is what's happening with the ps4.
     
  4. 1,365
    757
    222
    Naked_Snake1995

    Naked_Snake1995 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,365
    Likes Received:
    757
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    You are right mate, it works for 3.70 as well, but for now as there isnt a 3.70 exploit, it only works for 3.68 as for now, once 3.70 gets released,ill update the article :)
     
    pinky likes this.
  5. 23
    4
    7
    chrisp099

    chrisp099 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I have a japanese ps vita slim that I want to downgrade to 3.65. Do I need to change the xml file region to JP?
     
  6. 11,163
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    afaik, the update pup is the same for all regions, but the xml may be different per region. there's a tutorial on here about manually installing firmware. I suggest you read up on that (the xml portion). I don't know if cma can install firmware in this manner, but qcma can.
     
  7. 23
    4
    7
    chrisp099

    chrisp099 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Since my slim is a 2000, will i need to add an xml file to state that the region is jp with the update pup in modoru to install properly?
     
  8. 11,163
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    afaik, the update xml is only needed for downloading from sony's servers. I did this with qcma. I can't remember if multiple updates are stored on sony's servers, but I'm thinking that that's the reason I updated in that manner. I don't think that's what you need though. I haven't read the tutorial on downgrading, but I'm assuming that you just need to use the available update file (probably vitadevwiki). I believe the xml method is regional, but they're essentially the same update.
     
  9. 23
    4
    7
    chrisp099

    chrisp099 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, I got it, thanks.
     
  10. 11,163
    4,293
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I hope I didn't confuse you. :)
     

Share This Page