PS3HEN [WARNING] POTENTIAL BRICK WITH PS3 HEN !

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by ToziKz, May 2, 2019.

  1. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello friends, I'm doing this topic to prevent potential brick with PS3 HEN.


    Indeed, I installed yesterday PS3 HEN and this morning, after a few maneuvers, my PS3 no longer lights up, I explain myself:
    Yesterday still I was in 4.82 OFW + HAN, then I was in 4.84 OFW then 4.84.2 HFW then 4.84.2 HFW + HAN then finally 4.84.2 + HEN. Until then everything is fine, then I installed the homebrews, multiman, webman, etc. However my PS3 had a lot of black screens, so I had to unplug the power and plug it in again to restart it (3 BEEP when I wanted to turn off the button). -> I think it's the repetitive disconnections / reconnections that caused the malfunction.
    Finally, since this afternoon, my PS3 no longer starts: no HDMI signal (while the button is green and the CD player is running). When I go into safe mode I try everything, nothing works. And when I turn off the PS3 no beep sound.
    Pay attention to what you are doing, if you have ideas for my problem, I'm interested.
     
    DeViL303 and ramzidz15 like this.
  2. 1,175
    340
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    340
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    if you can access safe mode you probably messed up with homebrew your core files (softbrick).you can try to format your hdd elsewhere (pc for example,key is to delete current ps3 partition and when inserted back ps3 will prompt you to format it again) and in safe mode try to flash couple of latest OFW,and if all else fails try with a hardware flasher.
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  3. 910
    358
    97
    ISAK.M

    ISAK.M Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    358
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Well, School
    Location:
    Sweden
    Broken HDMI port maybe? Have you tested on other TV's/Screens?
     
    ToziKz likes this.
  4. 7,540
    7,020
    797
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    7,540
    Likes Received:
    7,020
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Or maybe you fryed the PSU, unpluging the power cable is the last resort and needs to be made only if none of the other ways to turn off the PS3 works. In this order you should:

    1) dualshock PS button, press and hold
    2) eject button, short press and wait
    3) power button, short press and wait
    4) power button, press and hold

    Option 4 is bad.... but unpluging power cable is even worst
     
    TonyClifton likes this.
  5. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello, I have tried all options of safe mode but none works.
     
  6. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Why Safe Mode appears correctly ?
     
  7. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    I would know for next time lol, thank you
     
  8. 7,540
    7,020
    797
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    7,540
    Likes Received:
    7,020
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    But you can enter recovery menu ?
    And as a test... if you remove the internal hdd and boot the PS3 without it.... can you see a warning screen with a text ?

    In that case is not bricked... what you could do is to format the hdd in PC, plug it back in the PS3 and install a PS3UPDAT.PUP from USB (with one of the option of recovery menu)

    --------------
    Im not sure whch firmware could be better for you to install at that point though
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  9. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    [QUOTE = "sandungas, post: 177109, member: 872"] Mais vous pouvez entrer dans le menu de récupération?
    Et à titre de test ... si vous supprimez le disque dur interne et démarrez la PS3 sans cela ... pouvez-vous voir un écran d'avertissement avec un texte?

    Dans ce cas, ce n’est pas branché ... vous pouvez formater le disque dur dans un PC, le rebrancher dans la PS3 et installer un PS3UPDAT.PUP à partir de l’USB (avec l’une des options du menu de récupération)

    --------------
    Je ne suis pas sûr que le firmware pourrait être mieux pour vous installer à ce stade si [/ QUOTE]
    Je peux passer en mode sans échec. Par contre, si je coche une des premières options, cela me donne un écran noir (pas de signal) après avoir vu un message (par exemple: formatage en cours) mais la PS3 reste allumée. Comment connecter le disque dur de ma PS3 à mon PC?
     
  10. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    I can go into safe mode. On the other hand if I check one of the first options, it gives me a black screen (no signal) after seeing a message (for example: formatting in progress) but the PS3 remains lit. How to connect the HDD of my PS3 to my PC?
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  11. 343
    162
    72
    Niander466

    Niander466 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Nurse
    Home Page:
    if you can enter ^ in safe mode, install OFW 4.84 using option 6.
     
  12. 256
    116
    97
    ramzidz15

    ramzidz15 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Convert and Make FiFa Facets and Kickboxing
    Location:
    Algeria
    The hard disk can be damaged
     
  13. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    I can't use options. The option 6 freeze when I selected it.
     
    Niander466 likes this.
  14. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    The hard drive in the ps3 is a normal sata HDD, you probably have a space in your PC for this to put it in and format it. Or you can remove something temporarily like a Sata DVD drive or something, and plug it in there.

    A quick format on PC might still fix it.
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  15. 343
    162
    72
    Niander466

    Niander466 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Nurse
    Home Page:
    Thanks to God this has not happened to me, try to format the HD by the PC, connect the PS3 without the HD and see what happens.

    Enviado de meu Vibe K5 Plus usando o Tapatalk
     
  16. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for your help.
    I launched the PS3 by removing the hard drive. a message appears: "Can not start, the correct system storage can not be found." By cons I will not connect the HDD to my PC, there is no proper port ...
     
  17. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Maybe you know someone with a spare SATA port, it will only take a second. Also a laptop will do it if you remove the built in HDD, but that is a little more hassle if you don't know what you are doing.
     
  18. 29
    7
    57
    ToziKz

    ToziKz Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    [QUOTE = "DeViL303, post: 177152, member: 22544"] Peut-être connaissez-vous quelqu'un avec un port SATA en réserve, cela ne vous prendra qu'une seconde. De plus, un ordinateur portable le fera si vous retirez le disque dur intégré, mais c'est un peu plus compliqué si vous ne savez pas ce que vous faites. [/ QUOTE]

    Ok thank you very much for your help. Once I have formatted (under NTFS?) The hard drive, how do I reinstall an update?
     
    ramzidz15 likes this.
  19. 256
    116
    97
    ramzidz15

    ramzidz15 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Convert and Make FiFa Facets and Kickboxing
    Location:
    Algeria
    It must be fat 32
    Install the update from recovery mode
     
  20. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    It does not matter. The PS3 will format it again anyway, just quick format it on PC. (even just initializing it on windows is enough)

    To reinstall the update, just put the HFW PUP onto a FAT32 USB stick like you did before, then you will see instructions on screen when you boot it up with formatted HDD. It will say "press start and select" etc.
     
    esc0rtd3w and ramzidz15 like this.

Share This Page