PS3 Webman question

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by mooch49, Jul 12, 2019.

  1. 26
    1
    7
    mooch49

    mooch49 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I'm on Rebug NoBD REX 4.8.2.2. I have the latest version of webman mod installed. I don't see a disc icon when a game is loaded/mounted. Just the home/app... game folder. Is this normal for this particular firmware or am I missing something that should be there. Thanks.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
     
  2. 96
    53
    17
    remlei

    remlei Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    17
    use rebug toolbox and activate cobra mode?
     
  3. 26
    1
    7
    mooch49

    mooch49 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    It's already enabled. Webman mod has to be running because I hear the fan when the PS3 starts. I also don't see the notification on the top right.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
     
  4. 1,078
    305
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    if webman MOD folder on game section of the xmb doesn't show (and notification) try to reinstall it and be sure to trigger full install (keep pressing l1 while clicking X on weman MOD installer),if it shows deinstall it from webman MOD settings and install full version again.
     
  5. 26
    1
    7
    mooch49

    mooch49 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Thanks, I did that. I uninstalled from the webmod settings and did a clean install. I might have to install CFW again. When I click on an app or game sometimes, I get a black screen. Something just doesn't seem right.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
     
  6. 1,078
    305
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    you sure you've flashed noBD cfw?i didn't try disconnecting the drive and i'm not certain but i think you need logicboard still connected to motherboard for ps3 to work,even when using noBD cfw.
     

Share This Page