X and O buttons are swapped in My JAP console..Any way to fix it ?

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by l3gi0n, May 23, 2020 at 9:52 PM.

  1. 11
    3
    7
    l3gi0n

    l3gi0n Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I am using PS3HEN+Multiman+Webman-Mod on a Japenese console...

    Will North American and European region games play with X and O mapped like the North American console ?

    Anyway to swap X and O using multiman or Webman-mod ?
     
  2. 971
    389
    97
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    97
    check out the top post on this thread page. you may need to change the ip number (127.0.0.1) to your ps3s ip or if entering the command on the ps3 browser change 127.0.0.1 to localhost
     
  3. 11
    3
    7
    l3gi0n

    l3gi0n Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    So I enable HEN , enter webman-mod and then do this ? or should I do it on the HFW ?
     
  4. 3,494
    5,796
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,494
    Likes Received:
    5,796
    Trophy Points:
    522
    You must have HEN enabled to get webMAN MOD running.

    BTW 127.0.0.1 is the loopback IP address. localhost is an alias of 127.0.0.1
    In other words, it's an IP address that points to the same device that is executing the call.
    You don't need to know or enter the assigned IP address.
     
    Coro likes this.
  5. 11
    3
    7
    l3gi0n

    l3gi0n Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    aldostools likes this.
  6. 214
    24
    52
    NoSoul81

    NoSoul81 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    52
    I have an arcade stick I use on my PS3 but it mimicks the d-pad, but some games only use analog stick and so it doesn't work in them. Is there a way to swap the d-pad and analog stick?
     
  7. 971
    389
    97
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    389
    Trophy Points:
    97
    you may be able to do this with ps3xpad. for some things it needs dex firmware and/or debug eboots so read carefully. if using hen it may not work (for sure anything needing dex will not work)
     
  8. 214
    24
    52
    NoSoul81

    NoSoul81 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    52
    I'm on CEX with CFW no HEN.
     

Share This Page