Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 HAN [OBSOLETE] [Tutorial] The Great PS3Xploit 3.0 HAN All In One Guide

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN (nonCFW Compatable Models)' started by Fin9ersMcGee, Mar 20, 2018.

  1. 47
    5
    12
    BaRaA968

    BaRaA968 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Yes i tried and im getting the same error
     
  2. 7,904
    6,674
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    6,674
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    Do you have make_npdata.exe in your folder? Are the file permissions set correctly for an executable file?
     
  3. 4
    0
    5
    grizzo

    grizzo Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    So I'm back with another issue but I'd like to say thank you because your advice was actually helpful, I've managed to successfully install and enable HAL without issues.
    So now I'm trying to dump the act and dps files from the console but the process always fails. It just says "File dumping failed!" without any other meaningful information. I've already tried to add the page to the bookmarks list without success..

    So I tried to physically switch the USB port (yeah I'm aware that I should only use the right sided one, but I tried), and I also tried to repeat the HAL installation/enabling with another dongle but that still doesn't work.
    Any advice?
    Thanks again for your support.
     
  4. 7,904
    6,674
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    6,674
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    There is probably no act.dat file to dump so "file dumping fails".
    Have you signed in PSN with the current users profile & activated the console?
     
    Jefoy likes this.
  5. 47
    5
    12
    BaRaA968

    BaRaA968 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    12

    Thanks for help . I've fixed the problem
     
    Jefoy likes this.
  6. 4
    0
    5
    grizzo

    grizzo Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you again, after some hours of cursing I've finally managed to boot a PS2 game on my machine.

    Anyway this tutorial really need some maintenance: there are two or three tools that works in a very different manner, and that should be fixed. Is there any way to correct the mistaken parts?
     
  7. 16
    0
    5
    jasgan

    jasgan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello.Congratulations for an amazing guide.So far I have been using it to convert psone games and it works flawlessly.Quick question:my ps3 is hooked to my tv via an av receiver.I usually have pcm 5.1 sound for ps3 games and only pcm 2.0 for psone converted ones, propably because back then ps1 games supported 2 channels only, right?If iI edit the param sfo with the ps3tools editor and I choose say pcm 5.1 or dts or any other audio option will this work for psone games or will I mess up the pkg?Than you in advance.
     
  8. 6
    1
    7
    Riyaadh

    Riyaadh Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi,

    First of all I would like to thank you for this brilliant guide. I have a ps3 super slim cech4004A and almost lost faith until i found this guide.

    I managed to install start the party, tekken 6, fifa 18, burnout Paradice and god of war ascension. All working perfectly no issues at all.

    I am having a issue with Gran Turismo 6, evertime i run DoBat for creating the pkg's i only get 2 pkg's, the game and the LIC pkg. When using the resigner and installing onto PS3, the game launches but no error or anything occurs stuck on black screen.

    I think this is due to no patch.pkg that is created when i run do.bat. also an error is received: the number of directories was restricted max 4096 registration error.

    Any help would be highly appreciated searched everywhere but cannot find answers.
     
  9. 7
    2
    7
    dsoon

    dsoon Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Someone can help with dark souls? Don't matter what i can't install this game. I don't what to do, "exclusive method" , "ps3gameconverter"
    Some video or easy guide to install this game?
     
  10. 276
    142
    97
    cygmon0

    cygmon0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    142
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Why exclusive method? I did convert it using ps3converter_0.7

    And used make-pkg.bat

    Resigned and installed..

    So far no problem..

    Or if you have prepare to die version. Yes. Exclusive nedded. But ps3converter_0.7 does it automatically. What's the problem? What the error you have?

    Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
     
  11. 2
    0
    5
    Munkh-Ochir

    Munkh-Ochir Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello. How can I install game updates? i have installed HAN. Do i need to sign it? i did it with signed and without signed but both of them did not work after successfully installing through PKG linker v2.0. But the not signed one did not have icon tho. BF4 1.20 update. Thanks
     
  12. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Try just pressing triangle on the game and selecting check for updates. That should work for disk based games.
     
    Zazenora likes this.
  13. 14
    1
    32
    TheGamer_Master

    TheGamer_Master Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    PS3Classics GUI Stop Working why
     
  14. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    You will probably need to give more info, that is like saying "my car stopped working why?" :)
     
  15. 14
    1
    32
    TheGamer_Master

    TheGamer_Master Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm trying to convert the call of duty 3 but when I put the game on ps2classic gui gives the error
     
  16. 8,604
    9,689
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,604
    Likes Received:
    9,689
    Trophy Points:
    797
    And that error is?
     
  17. 14
    1
    32
    TheGamer_Master

    TheGamer_Master Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry for the words in portuguese but says PS3 Classic GUI has stopped working
     

    Attached Files:

  18. 306
    225
    97
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    Home Page:
    Switch to a smaller monitor resolution and retake the snapshot if possible. I can translate it to english and try to help. I just can't see the error message clear enough at the moment.
     
  19. 306
    225
    97
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    Home Page:
    "
    a problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows
    "
    Is all I could get out of it. Seems to be just a generic error message with no information.

    Is there any other information you can think of?

    What version of windows are you using?
    Do you have administrative rights on the PC you are using?
    Try "Run as Administrator" by right-clicking the program's icon.

    You could also check and make sure you are using the most recent version of the program.
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  20. 1
    0
    5
    Tinhou

    Tinhou Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    thnk's for the guide... i have a question
    i used your guide to install some games in my ps3 superslim ..but i have a problem launching assassin's creed rogue the game
    when i start the game i have black screen & ps3 restart no error code :confused:
     

Share This Page