DARKNET CEX 4.70 & COBRA 7.02/7.03 Release

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by darkjiros, Mar 6, 2015.

  1. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how to play game ps2 without usb caple with ps2iso laucher? when i run, it mess 80010006 on DARKNET 4.70 COBRA 7.02 & 7.03
     
  2. 19
    12
    32
    ruroni

    ruroni Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Battousai!
    Location:
    Madeira Island
    Convert it to ps2 classic with multiman, then launch it with webman, start ps2iso launcher after.
    Note the rap must be installed (either reactpsn or psnpatch can install raps).

    EDIT: forgot to add...to converto to ps2 classic, don't forget to change mm cobra to normal multiman in the options, cause it won't ask to convert if in cobra mode.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2015
  3. 39
    0
    0
    Zbutsum

    Zbutsum

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed Cobra 7.03 version, it works ! I installed from recovery mode but didn't rebuild database. So far everything works. multimanCM works too.

    Thanks Darkjiros!
     
  4. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you! It's done
     
  5. 618
    348
    97
    self_slaughter

    self_slaughter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    348
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    Australia
    I just bought a copy of gran turismo 3 to try this today. Took me a while to work out to switch multiman into normal mode to convert it, but the game works flawlessly.
    Used ps2 classics placeholder r3 and used psnpatch 4.70.2 to install / unlock it.
    Surprised how well it runs! Only $2.50 for ps2 games at the local pawn shop so I'm going to stock up on games tomorrow. :)

    I'll slowly fill this 1.5tb drive up. :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
  6. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which tool can convert .max to .psv save on ps3?
     
  7. 1
    0
    0
    Madrichie

    Madrichie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Guys

    Just installed the DARKNET CEX 4.70 V1.00 [COBRA EDITION 7.03] version to a CECH-2004A. Had the same problem as darkphoria. On start up the PS3 froze when webman loaded.

    Previous had DARKNET 4.66 CEX V1.02 [COBRA EDITION] installed, so thought it would be a straight forward update.

    Prior to updating, I updated multiman to the latest version and un-installed Enstones Control Console API. But i didn't update webman(forgot)

    Manage to enter Recovery and reinstall the firmware which disabled webman from loading. Downloaded the latest version of webman, installed and all working fine now.

    So if you are running an outdated version of webman, I'd advise updating webman before installing the firmware.

    Bigs Thanks to darkjiros for another great CFW ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
  8. 125
    0
    25
    Metion

    Metion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    It worked :dancepine:
     
  9. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know why I can't play game ps2 without usb caple when I played game ps3 online!!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
  10. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    If a plugin freeze your ps3 at start, restart you ps3 in recovery mode , cobra detect it and remove bootplugins.txt (this disable auto load of plugin), just restart your ps3 to get it working without re-installing the firmware.

    Code:
    void load_boot_plugins(void)
    {
    	int fd;
    	int current_slot = BOOT_PLUGINS_FIRST_SLOT;
    	int num_loaded = 0;
    	
    	if (safe_mode)
    	{
    		cellFsUnlink(BOOT_PLUGINS_FILE);
    		return;
    	}
    
           ...
    
     
  11. 5,764
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,764
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Just glad I can help you out buddy.
     
  12. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    help me, pls...

    The first, I made it done by your tut. When I play game ps3 online with psnpatch 4.70 and reboot ps3 to return game ps2, I must use usb caple to play game ps2. I can't play game ps2 without usb caple!!!
     
  13. 7,591
    5,733
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,591
    Likes Received:
    5,733
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    If you play ps2 iso, follow tutorial from rebug release. I'm on phone now so you need to find it yourself. If you want to play wireless ps2 classics you need to swap ps2emu. Ask [MENTION=156]darkjiros[/MENTION] that original emu is still in flash, if yes change it using webmanMod or Gamesonic manager or changing name of emu. If no you need to copy emu to flash manually
     
  14. 618
    348
    97
    self_slaughter

    self_slaughter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    348
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    Australia
    I give up on ps2 games lol.
    Worked great the first time, tried a second game and just got a black screen.
    Now nothing works again, gran turismo will still load but wont sync controller wirelessly, then complains there is no memory card.
    Might keep an eye out for a decent cecha01, I assume cobra firmware will remove the region lock on discs so I can play my pal games on an ntsc console?

    Edit: Just bought a cecha01 anyway. Now to find someone who's good with a soldering iron.
    Its on 3.60. So close yet so far lol
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2015
  15. 66
    40
    42
    darkjiros

    darkjiros Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Complete the setup, but if you'll DS3 is wireless sync,

    Try replacing a DS3 pad.

    My DS3 pad has a blue and black.
    However, black DS3 pad only has a wireless sync.
     
  16. 26
    0
    0
    chevalierxx

    chevalierxx

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have issu with Dragonball Xenoverse game in main quest is very slow (when you fight cell , buu, freezer)
    and in 4.66 is work fine

    -darknet 4.70 cobra 7.02
    -webman 1.41.29
    all setting default
     
  17. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to replacing 5 DS3 pads. Finally, having a DS3 pad working!!! :((. Thanks you!!!

    Can you help me how to convert save ps2 .max to .psv? Which tool can convert .max to .psv?
     
  18. 66
    40
    42
    darkjiros

    darkjiros Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    42
  19. 13
    0
    0
    lumon

    lumon

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have 5 PS3s but 1 DS3 pad only wireless sync 1 PS3 to play game ps2, other DS3 pads must use usb cable to play. I hope you can fix all DS3 pads to wireless sync!
     
  20. 1
    0
    0
    sidnei55

    sidnei55

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DARKNET CEX 4.70 V1.00 [COBRA EDITION 7.03

    Works CECH-2101A

    Very Thx

    darkjiros
     

Share This Page