Looking for users with RSOD on their PS3.

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Joonie, Mar 29, 2019.

  1. 6
    0
    30
    JoeSzymkowicz

    JoeSzymkowicz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    @Vitor Leão no thanks. I would rather wait to try the fix from @Joonie . I've tried that method several times, and while it does work, I'm interested in a permanent fix.
     
  2. 3,084
    3,027
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    3,027
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    https://mega.nz/#!3FAURabK!5XGwM8HfGgvk0lP0A5zLagrPpeeJnhRTkF1lr4OTLmE

    MD5 - 9f6c71b21d7de1d118ca12ca39242010

    This is the one that has RSOD patch. install this first

    [​IMG]

    Enter this mode, and then download Lv2diag.self that I uploaded here, and put that on your USB root (FAT32 formatted), then turn off your PS3, then plug the USB that has the file.

    Then turn back on, it should blink then make beep then exit to XMB. Send me the rsodfix.log from your USB after it's finished.

    [​IMG]
    Attached Files:
     

    Attached Files:

    Louis Garry likes this.
  3. 6
    0
    30
    JoeSzymkowicz

    JoeSzymkowicz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    @Joonie Here it is. Thanks for your work!

    For anyone else doing this, a couple tips:
    - With RSOD, I installed Rebug 999 Downgrader via Recovery Mode, and then installed the provided RSOD Rebug via Recovery Mode.
    - I used the Toggle Factory Mode option in the "Network - Custom Firmware Tools" section. I didn't use any of the FSM packages out there.
    - While rebooting into FSM with the USB plugged; make sure you plug it into the port on the right side.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 23, 2019
  4. 1,118
    1,116
    272
    littlebalup

    littlebalup Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    1,116
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Location:
    43°36'16.0"N 1°26'36.1"E
    Toggle CFW settings from the rebug toolbox:
    [​IMG]

    Then go to the Network column -> CFW Firmware Tools -> Service Tools -> Advanced Service Tools -> Toggle Factory Service Mode
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Then do the same to exit FSM once you did the lv2diag.self procedure.
     
    Louis Garry likes this.
  5. 6
    0
    30
    JoeSzymkowicz

    JoeSzymkowicz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry about that. Some furious Googling and back and forth from the console, prompted those same results.
     
  6. 6
    0
    30
    JoeSzymkowicz

    JoeSzymkowicz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    While still on REBUG 4.84_1 RSOD, I'm still getting trophy messages and 80022D90 error, which I think indicates there is still a corruption. I can install 4.84_2 non-RSOD later to confirm.
     
  7. 6
    0
    30
    JoeSzymkowicz

    JoeSzymkowicz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    @Joonie I still have rsod. Can I try your other solution?
     
  8. 3,084
    3,027
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,084
    Likes Received:
    3,027
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Check PM
     
  9. 98
    30
    67
    Louis Garry

    Louis Garry Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks Joon
     
  10. 3
    0
    5
    lorenberg110

    lorenberg110 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi

    the ps3 I have here had rsod problem. rsod_fix.pkg fixed the issue.
    after a month , it freezed during the game's loading.

    So turned it off manually and turn on again. the screen says "Serious Error has occurred etc"
    things I tried:
    noFSM methodm, FSM method, replace NOR(spansion), another NOR(samsung), replace cvtrm
    area with a donor(working one) , read/write via e3 linker

    in all cases above still same problem.
    I cant toggle to FSM cause the first things pop up is that error.
    I access to recovery but all options there give me that error.

    the ps3 was on cfw 4.55(cech-2512b)
    I have a good dump

    thanks @Joonie
     
  11. 15
    1
    7
    Vitor Leão

    Vitor Leão Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2019
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Seeing that you already tried flashing and have gone as far as replacing the chip the problem is probably beyond data corruption... Anyway:
    Have you tried using another HD?
    Have you tried installing another CFW with Rsod Bypass true the recovery mode?
     
  12. 1
    0
    5
    Jeremy Custodio

    Jeremy Custodio Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi! i think i have a CECH unit but i got it second hand so i dont know of this console ever had RSOD, however i will explain the situation and hope for the best

    i have a CFW working and i was runing all my games normally, after a while i started to receive a trophy error and i cant play anymore.

    i tried to rebuild data base
    i tried to downgrade but couldnt
    i tried to upgrade and couldnt

    i happen to believe is a VTRM problem and need help fixing it please let me know what other info u might need in desperate
     

Share This Page