Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 HAN PS3Xploit v3 HAN/HFW SELF Replacer [BD/PS1/PS2/PSP/VSH DIRECTORIES]]

Discussion in 'Ps3Xploit Tools & Utilities' started by esc0rtd3w, Apr 2, 2018.

  1. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    @pinky @k9mo @ayassinsayed well replacing version.txt didn't do anything. replacing index.dat gave me rsod. and replacing index.dat, version.txt and vsh.self resulted in a re-installation of update. will wait for @esc0rtd3w to see what else he discovers
     
    esc0rtd3w, pinky and k9mo like this.
  2. 114
    81
    32
    k9mo

    k9mo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    @esc0rtd3w stated that the leaked 4.82 DEX VSH works on 4.82 ofw but he will release when rebug release their DREX so we just have to wait wonderful things are coming to the ps3 scene who ever thought that one day you could swap your VSH with a dex VSH on superslim
     
    esc0rtd3w and junaid like this.
  3. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    I think he meant in the memory

    Edit: or maybe idk
     
    k9mo likes this.
  4. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    BTW @esc0rtd3w why doesn't 4.81 boot after swapping the 3 files you stated in your tweet?
     
    pinky and k9mo like this.
  5. 114
    81
    32
    k9mo

    k9mo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    81
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Well he said VSH and index.dat and version.txt work so probably he meant vsh.self since both index.dat and version.txt are related to vsh.self
    Well he is releasing a VSH replacer soon because i guess it needs additional patches in memory to work
     
    junaid likes this.
  6. 12,868
    5,150
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,868
    Likes Received:
    5,150
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    well, with the release of han, we have more people to test things. :)
     
    esc0rtd3w, k9mo, junaid and 1 other person like this.
  7. 1,236
    3,008
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    3,008
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    nope..you can do a full swap of DEX vsh.self, index.dat, and version.txt + SPRX/SELF/RCO....you even get the DEBUG SETTINGS :-p

    the VSH Swapper will not need anything except to run it with your new files in source
     
    k9mo, junaid and ayassinsayed like this.
  8. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    thanks for the heads up. i didn't replace any sprx/self after copying the 3 files. so do i need anything else like the rcos and other stuff. also can you tell me how to edit the html to change the installation location and turn it into a dropdown menu so i don't need multiple htmls?

    this into a dropdown menu?
    [​IMG]
    so i can set any location I want. or maybe link it to the file you select?
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  9. 1,236
    3,008
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    3,008
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    i didnt replace any SPRX/RCO at first (just vsh.self/index.dat/version.txt) and debug settings shows up and functions (assuming for CEX only)

    system boots and runs with SPRX/RCO and VSH files replaced.

    we are testing some builds now to see how far we can go, and will have tools available after testing is done and DEX files make it to the public

    @junaid there will be a generic file injector/replacer soon as well, similar to the PETT function of R/W chain. The PETT XMB menu also will use these to copy from source to destination.
     
    junaid likes this.
  10. 33
    20
    12
    BBlade

    BBlade Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    @esc0rtd3w Did you test the fake save data owner option too?
     
  11. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    well i replaced all 3 but didn't get any debug options. do they need to be replaced altogether at once?
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  12. 1,236
    3,008
    397
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1,236
    Likes Received:
    3,008
    Trophy Points:
    397
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    @junaid i didnt try all 3 on 4.81 and yes :D

    no, but others can try this when the new tools are available
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2018
    k9mo and junaid like this.
  13. 337
    159
    72
    Niander466

    Niander466 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    159
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Nurse
    Home Page:
    hello everyone, I'm kind of noob and so I wonder, what's the use?
     
  14. 12,868
    5,150
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,868
    Likes Received:
    5,150
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it's for experimentation. it won't allow for anything too extreme since only files signed by sony work.
     
    Niander466 and esc0rtd3w like this.
  15. 231
    52
    82
    Ps3_dev

    Ps3_dev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    is debug settings is released and we can understand the many page it so confusing so plz make it easy to understand
     
  16. 435
    288
    97
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    288
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
    @pinky I got the debug settings and I could have gotten them earlier but for some reason, the files I was using were corrupted or something after storing them on Ps3. They always gave instant rsod and I wasted so much time because of it. Then I used files on a flash drive and everything worked fine
     
  17. 91
    16
    37
    EddieEddie90

    EddieEddie90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    So what does this do? will this improve compatibility for PSP games?
     
  18. 12,868
    5,150
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,868
    Likes Received:
    5,150
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I believe psp compatibility is just plain bad on the ps3. it was, at least, on 3.55 cobra. a lot of high-profile games simply don't work. there's supposed to be a config system like ps2 games. this is supposed to improve compatibility, but I don't know if that's doable atm. beyond 3.55 cobra, I've never tried a psp game, so I'm not sure really. I don't believe replacing these files will improve compatibility, no, but I could be wrong. ;)
     
    esc0rtd3w and EddieEddie90 like this.
  19. 59
    9
    37
    Riixaz

    Riixaz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    sofa
    might be a stupid question but how do i put resources into a directory like "dev_hdd0/game/ps3xploit/extras"? do i make my own pkg or something?

    Edit: nvm
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2018
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  20. 14
    5
    7
    LittleStinky

    LittleStinky Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    @EddieEddie90 There is no emulated device where it is so much more beneficial to use an open source emulator like the PSP.
    PPSSPP is so well-coded that it even runs of low-end smartphones and on PC and they even added vulkan support for quite some time now.
    Having everything in one place is nice I guess, but with compatibility that poor it's not even worth it to try to run PSP on PS3 as it will most likely fail anyway.
     

Share This Page