Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 HAN [TUTORIAL] Convert PSX/PS2/PSP Games for PS3Xploit 3.0 HAN

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN (nonCFW Compatable Models)' started by Sakimotor, Mar 14, 2018.

  1. 65
    7
    12
    dudebroishere

    dudebroishere Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Okay, i am trying to do shit with Ps2ClassicsGUI, and i got my game i encrypted, but when it try to drag the iso.bin to rifgen-master i get "no valid option or no valid file provided"

    Someone else had this problem here but all they got was "your program was a problem". Gonna be honest here, not a very fucking helpful response.
     
  2. 20
    1
    7
    l0ad1ng

    l0ad1ng Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    ===> WHERE TO GET THAT RAP FILE?

    ===> EXPLANATION OR VIDEO PLS?
     
  3. 347
    186
    72
    Sakimotor

    Sakimotor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male

    1. You're a grownup boy, use google

    2. There are thousands of videos showing how to use HAN
     
  4. 8
    0
    5
    Jinxthejiv

    Jinxthejiv Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    so i have the pkg installed and everything but when i go to play it my screen goes black and then my TV says no signal. Any idea why?
    and thanks for writing such a good guide

    EDIT i ended up getting it to work
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2019
  5. 39
    11
    7
    liquidgykill

    liquidgykill Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Please, I have the very same problem and its driving me crazy, my ps3 just goes black and shuts down after I try to run a ps2 classic.

    How did you fix it?
     
  6. 39
    11
    7
    liquidgykill

    liquidgykill Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male

    I'll answer myself. thats the way to fix it, but be very careful.
    Also if for some reason you dont have the CFW folder inside plugins, just reinstall PS3HENTAI_signed.pkg from ps3hen_v1.0.2 and it will be created agan, then you can proceed with the above fix.
    After that I did reinstalled Hen v2 just to be sure but I think its not needed.
     
  7. 61
    7
    12
    Lion_4K

    Lion_4K Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there a way to get a PSN PS3 game and copy it over to other PS3 ?
     
  8. 16
    4
    7
    GodsPerfectIdiot

    GodsPerfectIdiot Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Does anyone know how to make a single pkg for a multi disk PS2 game? There is one Official one on PSN (Grandia III) but there is a few I would like to convert and Im not sure how to go about it, or if making one pkg for each disk will work. (Xenosaga Episode 2 and 3, Shadow Hearts Covenant, Onimusha Dawn of Dreams) I've searched for it and the only thing i found was a dead thread from a few months back through google. ( https://www.psx-place.com/threads/pkg-from-ps2-multi-disc-games.21855/ )

    Also is there a way to make XMB icons the same size as official PS2 classics? They are just the box cover not a full icon like PS2Classics GUI makes, and if you put in just cover art it streches the art.
     
  9. 20
    1
    7
    l0ad1ng

    l0ad1ng Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Are these files different for each ps3 user on the system or is it identical 4 each user ?
    So are them depending on console or even user on console?

    Activated my game/video console with an "HAN User" linked to fake PSN Acc.
    Want to play my games with my original User linked with original PSN Acc.
    Is this working or do i have to dump ac.dat & idps.bin with the account i will play later?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2019
  10. 11,535
    4,469
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,535
    Likes Received:
    4,469
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    act.dat = profile-specific; idps = system-specific. all accounts on that system will have access to the games.
     
    l0ad1ng and Sakimotor like this.
  11. 347
    186
    72
    Sakimotor

    Sakimotor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    The idps remains the same, but the act.dat file will change.
     
  12. 20
    1
    7
    l0ad1ng

    l0ad1ng Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Link dead?​
     
  13. 347
    186
    72
    Sakimotor

    Sakimotor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2017
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    No ??????
     
  14. 548
    203
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    Since the introduction of HEN, I think that PSX conversion method is now considered obsolete as PSX games can now be launched via multiman and you can even play NTSC-UC/J on PAL PS3 consoles and vice versa.
     
  15. 159
    116
    47
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    if you've a method for getting multibin games with cdda to work correctly without converting it to pkg format i'd like to hear it, otherwise what you're saying is incorrect (only for multibin, for singlebin you're 100% correct).
     
  16. 548
    203
    97
    amirzaim

    amirzaim Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicken Farm, Sanhok
    multibin PSX files? Perhaps Isobuster could combine all of these into single BIN/CUE file.
     
  17. 159
    116
    47
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    that's not the problem, the problem is that ps1_emu doesn't read cdda correctly when the image is mounted (doesn't matter what method you choose for mounting, for example through multiman or webman mod). For some games only the first track plays, for some games the wrong track plays, for some games there's no music at all. I tried converting multibin to singlebin in a .BIN/.CUE combo or a .IMG/.CUE combo...same results. Also tried many different applications for image creation with the same end result. I think the problem is how the homebrew applications parse the .CUE file and subsequently mount the image based on the .CUE file.
    Switching between emulators also doesn't solve the issue because ps1net_emu doesn't read cdda in a .BIN format.
    That's why the pkg format is not obsolete imo.
    Also a big plus: for multidisc games it's easier to switch discs when working with an EBOOT than with mounted images.

    But, maybe i don't know the correct way so that's why i'm asking...if you know an easier way let us know.
     
    sandungas, ayassinsayed and Sakimotor like this.
  18. 1
    0
    5
    Starfox8641

    Starfox8641 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I have tried this multiple times, and everytime I start up the software, the PS3 Power Light goes blank and my TV says "No Input" I have presented this to the Discord with no results, and have tried this with Devil May Cry, Katamari Damacy, and Persona 4. Is there something I'm missing? Do I have to install something else besides the RIF and the PKG? I'm seriously out of ideas.
     
  19. 1
    0
    5
    zastbat

    zastbat Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Open mmcm up, scroll all the way to the left to the mmcm tab, and switch to multiman mode. Now when you boot a game it will do CDDA correctly. Ive tested it with Symphony of the NIght, and NGEN Racing so far and ive been able to have working audio. As for switching discs you just folder them correctly and you can swap discs by unplugging a flash drive for some reason.
     
  20. 168
    66
    32
    SteveGW

    SteveGW Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2019
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    PSX Classics Tools link is dead in 1st post.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2019

Share This Page