Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 [BETA] Install All Packages (batch installation)

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN (nonCFW Compatable Models)' started by Joonie, Apr 5, 2019.

  1. 164
    44
    82
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    That's the only method i use and it work well !!!
     
  2. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    Yes cause there are games that requires exclusive method in order to work
     
  3. 164
    44
    82
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    This game don't require exclusive to work :(

    With my old methode and your PKG Creator, the game exit to XMB
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2019
  4. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    Okey :)
     
    PattrickH and chronoss like this.
  5. 173
    112
    72
    montcer

    montcer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    112
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello!

    This workaround is fantastic! Thanks!

    Now that it is hardcoded to HEN, I wonder if we can take it in all the Install Packages options, I mean:
    PS3 Storage (hdd0/packages)
    Standard (usb0/packages)
    Root (usb0)

    EDIT: Better yet, which .xml has to be modded to add these options? I am thinking that the option is only possible in 1 method. If so, how to change to "hdd0\packages" as default?
     
    atreyu187 and esc0rtd3w like this.
  6. 11,925
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,925
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the category_game.xml in dev_blind/vsh/resource/explore/xmb is what determines where the system will scan for packages.
     
  7. 62
    7
    37
    Xploiting

    Xploiting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi Guys

    Sorry to be all noobish with this.
    I have a system running HFW running hen. Its a fairly fresh install but the install all option doesnt work, ive come across this post and been readinh how its now hard coded into hen. Am i missing something, should this option just work or is there something I should do... If so, what!?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  8. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    cause install all packages is not enable par default you must install HEN and Enable HEN to get the option to work
     
    Xploiting likes this.
  9. 62
    7
    37
    Xploiting

    Xploiting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    @Louay I do have HEN installed. Even with it activated I still get error 8002ae32. I can install one at a time but not in batches.
    Do you think its worth reinstalling HEN?
     
  10. 3,212
    5,220
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    5,220
    Trophy Points:
    522
    If you use webMAN MOD, you can redirect any folder to /app_home and all the pkg files in the folder will be installed with the option "Install All Packages".

    By default webMAN MOD redirects /app_home to /dev_hdd0/packages when you unmount the games with SELECT+O

    The combo SELECT+R2+O also installs all the packages in /dev_hdd0/packages
     
  11. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    w
    which version do you have install ? cause Install All Packages was in HAN integrated in HAN Enabler and Debug PKG Enabler with ipf variables and later in HEN cause HEN contains HAN Features + CFW Functionnality and Install All Packages exist in HEN v2.0.2 till the last one which is HEN v2.3.1

    upload_2019-8-9_15-22-25.png
     
  12. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    @aldostools can you come in private i want ask about webman mod setup like i ask in other thread i can't understand exactly maan
     
  13. 62
    7
    37
    Xploiting

    Xploiting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    I have managed to get this running fine now thank you.
    Reading the next message to this, i know its only possible to install all from standard packages so I would love to know how the redirecting of the folder that this is read from to the hdd/packages as im having a real hard time getting webman working on HFW
     
  14. 11,925
    4,768
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,925
    Likes Received:
    4,768
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    afaik, install all packages only works from a fat32 drive, so dev_hdd/packages won't work. it's like that on cfw as well.
     
  15. 1,370
    802
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    802
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    He said that it show error 8002AE32 so he try to install from usb not HDD , Install All Packages option can only be seen when on Standard folder and click triangle if you highlight on dev_hdd0 packages folder and click on triangle nothing will happen
     
  16. 62
    7
    37
    Xploiting

    Xploiting Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2018
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Gender:
    Male
    So now I have managed to get this all working including using webman to reroot the usb0 to hdd0 and I not get tge option to install all direct from hdd..... One problem, everytime Instart the install I get error 80010038.
    If I install them one by one... No error.
    Any advice?
     

Share This Page