PS3 Console Total Powered On Time (WebMAN Mod 1.47.25.3+ feature)

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by VTSTech, Jul 20, 2019.

  1. 3,121
    1,657
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    1,657
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    REMOVED: Why...? Because people take things the wrong way like little kids....
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2019
  2. 12,393
    4,993
    497
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,393
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I haven't looked at that chart in a while. looks like the get rtc syscall is 119.
     
  3. 7,803
    9,039
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,803
    Likes Received:
    9,039
    Trophy Points:
    797
    This thread is not worth a shit if people are just going to edit the webpage source lol.
     
  4. 3,121
    1,657
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    1,657
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    I wasn't going to say how it was done so people couldn't do that ... but you just told people more or less how to do it ... lol
     
  5. 7,803
    9,039
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,803
    Likes Received:
    9,039
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I think everyone knows how to do that already. Its preschool stuff. :D
     
  6. 6,518
    6,187
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    6,187
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Do you realize by cheating at this could make aldo think his code has some kind of bug ?
     
  7. 428
    82
    32
    snkplkn

    snkplkn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    82
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Can someone create a standalone homebrew to check PS3 runtime?
     
  8. 137
    201
    97
    3141card

    3141card Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    Germany
  9. 473
    65
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    I need help
    how can I get Console Total Powered On Time's details?
    I'm using PS3 Super Slim Hen 2.3.1 Webman Mod 1.47.25.7 Beta
     
  10. 3,121
    1,657
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    1,657
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    When you open webMAN Setup got to the CELL and RSX temps tab and it will be at the bottom of that page.
     
  11. 180
    127
    72
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Cheers, finally someone said it....now you understand the exaggerating 9000+ days post by me (of course not how i did it but the point i was trying to make).
     
  12. 7,803
    9,039
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,803
    Likes Received:
    9,039
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Well its great you brought it up, now we have copy cats and all. Nice work ;)
     
  13. 180
    127
    72
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    A wise person once said:

     
  14. 7,803
    9,039
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    7,803
    Likes Received:
    9,039
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Most people would not even think to mess with the results, it really is pointless.
     
  15. 4
    4
    32
    nowa

    nowa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    DECR-1000A
    stats.png
    Firmware detection for them on latest wMM is a bit weird.

    Curious about others' stats for these.
     
    VTSTech, DeViL303 and sandungas like this.
  16. 6,518
    6,187
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    6,187
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Yes!... only 1 faulty shutdown
    As mentioned before i think 1 is the minimal that is going to shown the actual code... but it means 0
    In other words, that PS3 never had a faulty shutdown :)
     
  17. 321
    249
    72
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
  18. 137
    201
    97
    3141card

    3141card Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    Germany
    @sandungas
    Oops! You're right. Smart enough to print "current session runtime not includet" but too dumb to add the forthcoming shutdown. :)
     
    sandungas likes this.
  19. 321
    249
    72
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
    CECH-4204C wMAN MOD 1.47.25.png
     
    VTSTech likes this.
  20. 6,518
    6,187
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,518
    Likes Received:
    6,187
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Is fine, it was not so obvious, the first days i did not realized about it :)
    I started thinking in it while thinking at which points of the runtime the values was "updated" (i wrote a post before brainstorming about it), it happens at boot, and every time you complete a shutdown sequence successfully

    The confusing detail is the power_off_counter is not counting the poweroff of the current session (well, now looks obvious, because the current session has not been powered off yet)

    The actual code does this:
    faulty shutdowns = power_on_counter - power_off_counter
    But it should do this (in my oppinion):
    faulty shutdowns = power_on_counter - power_off_counter - 1 // the 1 is the current session

    ------------------
    Personally... i would wait a bit before changing the code because it would be nice to have at least another confirmation from another DECR

    For me what im suggesting have a lot of sense... i mean i thought in it before @nowa posted his screenshot of his DECR with only 1 faulty shutdown
    But this "feature" of the DECR's is something i could not imagine while thinking in this, by now it looks the DECR familly have some kind of prevention to avoid CELL crashing... i dont know how (maybe is because have 2 syscon chips, the normal one and the other from the "code processor" daughterboard ?)

    Anyway... i think the DECR's are not completly "failproof" against CELL crashes :D i bet if you disconnect the power cable when the DECR is working is going to have the same result that in a PS3 retail (+1 faulty shutdown)
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2019

Share This Page