PS3 Console Total Powered On Time (WebMAN Mod 1.47.25.3+ feature)

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by VTSTech, Jul 20, 2019.

  1. 2,566
    1,196
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    1,196
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    REMOVED: Why...? Because people take things the wrong way like little kids....
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2019
  2. 11,535
    4,468
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,535
    Likes Received:
    4,468
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I haven't looked at that chart in a while. looks like the get rtc syscall is 119.
     
  3. 6,652
    7,761
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,652
    Likes Received:
    7,761
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    This thread is not worth a shit if people are just going to edit the webpage source lol.
     
  4. 2,566
    1,196
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    1,196
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    I wasn't going to say how it was done so people couldn't do that ... but you just told people more or less how to do it ... lol
     
  5. 6,652
    7,761
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,652
    Likes Received:
    7,761
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    I think everyone knows how to do that already. Its preschool stuff. :D
     
  6. 5,373
    4,902
    472
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,373
    Likes Received:
    4,902
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Do you realize by cheating at this could make aldo think his code has some kind of bug ?
     
  7. 308
    52
    32
    snkplkn

    snkplkn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Can someone create a standalone homebrew to check PS3 runtime?
     
  8. 133
    193
    72
    3141card

    3141card Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Germany
  9. 404
    49
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    I need help
    how can I get Console Total Powered On Time's details?
    I'm using PS3 Super Slim Hen 2.3.1 Webman Mod 1.47.25.7 Beta
     
  10. 2,566
    1,196
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    1,196
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    When you open webMAN Setup got to the CELL and RSX temps tab and it will be at the bottom of that page.
     
  11. 159
    116
    47
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Cheers, finally someone said it....now you understand the exaggerating 9000+ days post by me (of course not how i did it but the point i was trying to make).
     
  12. 6,652
    7,761
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,652
    Likes Received:
    7,761
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Well its great you brought it up, now we have copy cats and all. Nice work ;)
     
  13. 159
    116
    47
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

    Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    116
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    A wise person once said:

     
  14. 6,652
    7,761
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,652
    Likes Received:
    7,761
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Most people would not even think to mess with the results, it really is pointless.
     
  15. 4
    4
    32
    nowa

    nowa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    DECR-1000A
    stats.png
    Firmware detection for them on latest wMM is a bit weird.

    Curious about others' stats for these.
     
    VTSTech, DeViL303 and sandungas like this.
  16. 5,373
    4,902
    472
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,373
    Likes Received:
    4,902
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Yes!... only 1 faulty shutdown
    As mentioned before i think 1 is the minimal that is going to shown the actual code... but it means 0
    In other words, that PS3 never had a faulty shutdown :)
     
  17. 295
    211
    47
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
  18. 133
    193
    72
    3141card

    3141card Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Germany
    @sandungas
    Oops! You're right. Smart enough to print "current session runtime not includet" but too dumb to add the forthcoming shutdown. :)
     
    sandungas likes this.
  19. 295
    211
    47
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
    CECH-4204C wMAN MOD 1.47.25.png
     
    VTSTech likes this.
  20. 5,373
    4,902
    472
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,373
    Likes Received:
    4,902
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Is fine, it was not so obvious, the first days i did not realized about it :)
    I started thinking in it while thinking at which points of the runtime the values was "updated" (i wrote a post before brainstorming about it), it happens at boot, and every time you complete a shutdown sequence successfully

    The confusing detail is the power_off_counter is not counting the poweroff of the current session (well, now looks obvious, because the current session has not been powered off yet)

    The actual code does this:
    faulty shutdowns = power_on_counter - power_off_counter
    But it should do this (in my oppinion):
    faulty shutdowns = power_on_counter - power_off_counter - 1 // the 1 is the current session

    ------------------
    Personally... i would wait a bit before changing the code because it would be nice to have at least another confirmation from another DECR

    For me what im suggesting have a lot of sense... i mean i thought in it before @nowa posted his screenshot of his DECR with only 1 faulty shutdown
    But this "feature" of the DECR's is something i could not imagine while thinking in this, by now it looks the DECR familly have some kind of prevention to avoid CELL crashing... i dont know how (maybe is because have 2 syscon chips, the normal one and the other from the "code processor" daughterboard ?)

    Anyway... i think the DECR's are not completly "failproof" against CELL crashes :D i bet if you disconnect the power cable when the DECR is working is going to have the same result that in a PS3 retail (+1 faulty shutdown)
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2019

Share This Page